CHAPTER (SERIES) 8. HARRIS CASE LEGAL FILES - COURT CASES; 1885-1888, 1903, 1938.
1. U. S. District Court. Case No. 13; June-July, 1885.
This file contains documents relating to the case of N. A. Fuller
vs. R. T. Harris. Included are the initial complaint and other
documents including summons, injunctions, affidavits, notices,
demurer, answer, subpoenas, motions, petitions, etc. [Copies
from the files of the National Archives - Alaska Region.]
2. U. S. District Court. Case No. 13; May-June, December,
1886.
This file is a continuation of the the previous file. It
includes a motion to dissolve the injunction, affidavits, subpoenas,
replies, motion for a new trial, evidence taken before John McLean,
findings of fact, answers, judgement, execution of judgement.
During this period, the case title changes to N. A. Fuller and
William T. Coleman vs. R. T. Harris. [Copies from the files of
the National Archives - Alaska Region.]
3. U. S. District Court. Case No. 13; May, 1887.
This file is a continuation of the the previous file. It
contains a motion to relax costs. [Copies from the files of the
National Archives - Alaska Region.]
4. U. S. District Court. Case No. 14; June, 1885.
This file contains documents relating to the case of N. A. Fuller
vs. John Olds et al [Peter Bulger]. It contains the complaint,
notices, motions, and an injunction. [Copies from the files of
the National Archives - Alaska Region.]
5. U. S. District Court. Case No. 15; June, 1885.
This file contains documents relating to the case of N. A. Fuller
vs. George Church. It contains the complaint, motions, affidavits,
an injunction, and a motion for a decree dismissing cause. [Copies
from the files of the National Archives - Alaska Region.]
6. U. S. District Court. Case No. 25; November, 1885.
This file contains documents relating to the case of N. A.
Fuller vs. R. T. Harris. It contains two documents: an affidavit
in attachment and an undertaking in attachment. [Copies from
the files of the National Archives - Alaska Region.]
7. U. S. District Court. Case No. 28; March-May, 1886.
This file contains documents relating to the case of R. T.
Harris vs. N. A. Fuller. It contains the complaint, summons,
answer, affidavits, and cost bill. [Copies from the files of
the National Archives - Alaska Region.]
8. U. S. District Court. Case No. 53; June-October, 1886.
This file contains documents relating to the case of R. T.
Harris, et al [James Williams, Frank McCormick, Patrick
Corcoran], vs. N. A. Fuller, et al [William T. Coleman].
It contains a notice of motion, petition in equity, summons,
answer, demurer, and exhibits. [Copies from the files of the
National Archives - Alaska Region.]
9. Alaska Reports; 1888, 1903, 1938.
This file contains copies of court reports and summaries
relating to the various cases or actions relating to Fuller vs.
Harris.
CHAPTER (SERIES) 9. MISCELLANEOUS REFERENCE MATERIALS; 1880s-2000.
1. Miscellaneous Copied papers and photographs; ca. 1880s-2000.
2. Miscellaneous Copied and Original Publications; ca.
1880s-2000.