Databases A-Z


Locate a database or resource in the library's online collections.

Database Name


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N

O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

 

A  :: 28 resources

ABI / INFORM Dateline Full text icon
Business news not typically found in national press sources. more info

ABI / INFORM Global Full text icon
Most respected business and management database with excellent international coverage. more info

ABI / INFORM Trade and Industry Full text icon
Search 700 + publications for trade and industry information. more info

Academic Search Premier Full text icon
Provides full text for many topics. Great place to start research. more info

Access Engineering (McGraw-Hill) Full text icon
Full-text access to engineering-related titles from McGraw-Hill. more info

ACS (American Chemical Society) Journals Full text icon
Full text of 24 ACS journals, plus indexing for 8 more. more info

Agricola Full text icon
Materials relating to all aspects of agriculture, botany, forestry, plant and animal science, and nutrition. more info

Alaska & Polar Periodical Index
Indexes journal articles focusing on Alaska and other arctic regions. Covers all subject areas. more info

Alaska Dispatch Full text icon
Online newspaper reporting on statewide news, events and culture. more info

Alaska's Digital Archives Full text icon
Historical photographs, albums, oral histories, and more. more info

Algology Mycology and Protozoology Abstracts (CSA)
Emphasizes literature related to algae, fungi, protozoa, and lichens. more info

Alt HealthWatch Full text icon
Focuses on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care more info

America: History and Life
U.S. and Canadian History. more info

American History in Video - Trial until August 2010 Full text icon
Video available online for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles. more info

Anchorage Daily News (via NewsBank) Full text icon
Full text from 1986. more info

Animal Behavior Abstracts (CSA)
Indispensable resource for animal behavior and related studies. more info

Annual Reviews Full text icon
Authoritative, analytic reviews in the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. more info

Anthropology Plus
Anthropology, archaeology, and interdisciplinary studies. more info

Applied Science & Technology Abstracts Full text icon
Provides information in the scientific and technological fields. more info

Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (CSA)
Primary database of information on aquatic and marine topics. more info

ArchiveGrid
Locate historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in archives around the world. more info

Arctic & Antarctic Regions Full text icon
Available on ARLIS library computers 8am -5pm Mon - Fri more info

Arctic Health Literature Database
An index of a variety of Arctic health related articles more info

Art Abstracts Full text icon
More than 400 leading art publications from around the world. more info

ArticleFIRST Full text icon
Index of articles from the contents pages of journals. more info

Arts & Humanities Citation Index Full text icon
Indexes the world's leading arts and humanities journals. more info

ATLA Religion Database
Major religious studies database from the American Theological Association. more info

Auto Repair Reference Center Full text icon
Repair information back to 1954. more info

Helpful Tips:

QuickSearch Beta

What is this?
Find articles and books by searching several library databases at one time.

QuickSearch »



Updated: June 08, 2010



© Consortium Library
University of Alaska Anchorage
3211 Providence Drive, Anchorage, AK 99508

close menu
close
close menu
close
close menu

Special Hours

Closed: September 7, November 26
Late: Open to 2:00am from December 2 - 11
close