Databases A-Z


Locate a database or resource in the library's online collections.

Database Name


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N

O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

 

All  :: 282 resources

ABI / INFORM Dateline Full text icon
Business news not typically found in national press sources. more info

ABI / INFORM Global Full text icon
Most respected business and management database with excellent international coverage. more info

ABI / INFORM Trade and Industry Full text icon
Search 700 + publications for trade and industry information. more info

Academic Search Premier Full text icon
Provides full text for many topics. Great place to start research. more info

Access Engineering (McGraw-Hill) Full text icon
Full-text access to engineering-related titles from McGraw-Hill. more info

ACS (American Chemical Society) Journals Full text icon
Full text of 24 ACS journals, plus indexing for 8 more. more info

Agricola Full text icon
Materials relating to all aspects of agriculture, botany, forestry, plant and animal science, and nutrition. more info

Alaska & Polar Periodical Index
Indexes journal articles focusing on Alaska and other arctic regions. Covers all subject areas. more info

Alaska Dispatch Full text icon
Online newspaper reporting on statewide news, events and culture. more info

Alaska's Digital Archives Full text icon
Historical photographs, albums, oral histories, and more. more info

Algology Mycology and Protozoology Abstracts (CSA)
Emphasizes literature related to algae, fungi, protozoa, and lichens. more info

Alt HealthWatch Full text icon
Focuses on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care more info

America: History and Life
U.S. and Canadian History. more info

American History in Video - Trial until August 2010 Full text icon
Video available online for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles. more info

Anchorage Daily News (via NewsBank) Full text icon
Full text from 1986. more info

Animal Behavior Abstracts (CSA)
Indispensable resource for animal behavior and related studies. more info

Annual Reviews Full text icon
Authoritative, analytic reviews in the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. more info

Anthropology Plus
Anthropology, archaeology, and interdisciplinary studies. more info

Applied Science & Technology Abstracts Full text icon
Provides information in the scientific and technological fields. more info

Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (CSA)
Primary database of information on aquatic and marine topics. more info

ArchiveGrid
Locate historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in archives around the world. more info

Arctic & Antarctic Regions Full text icon
Available on ARLIS library computers 8am -5pm Mon - Fri more info

Arctic Health Literature Database
An index of a variety of Arctic health related articles more info

Art Abstracts Full text icon
More than 400 leading art publications from around the world. more info

ArticleFIRST Full text icon
Index of articles from the contents pages of journals. more info

Arts & Humanities Citation Index Full text icon
Indexes the world's leading arts and humanities journals. more info

ATLA Religion Database
Major religious studies database from the American Theological Association. more info

Auto Repair Reference Center Full text icon
Repair information back to 1954. more info

Bacteriology Abstracts (CSA)
Index to all aspects of bacteriology. more info

Biography & Genealogy Master Index
Citations to sources of biographical information. more info

Biography Index Full text icon
Index to a wide range of biographical material. more info

Biological and Agricultural Index Full text icon
Leading publications in agriculture, biology, forestry, and ecology. more info

Biological Sciences
Selected CSA databases covering research in biomedicine, ecology, and zoology. more info

Biology Digest, FirstSearch
Information in biology, ecology, and health written in a nontechnical style. more info

BioOne Journals at ARLIS Full text icon
Available on ARLIS library computers 8am -5pm Mon - Fri more info

BIOSIS Previews
Examine life sciences and biomedical research from journals, meetings, patents, and books more info

Blackwell Science Synergy Full text icon
Electronic journals primarily in the sciences from Blackwell Publishing. more info

Book Review Digest Full text icon
Reviews of current English-language fiction and nonfiction books. more info

Books in Print
In-print, out-of-print, and forthcoming books, with optional reviews more info

Business and Industry
Business and industry facts, figures, and key events. more info

Business and Management Practices Full text icon
Practical aspects and approaches to business management. more info

Business Dateline (via FirstSearch)
Business news not typically found in national press sources. more info

Business Organizations
Organizations that serve business and industry. more info

Business Source Premier Full text icon
Most comprehensive business and management database provided by the Library. more info

Business Source Premier / Business Searching Interface Full text icon
The content in Business Source Premier is categorized into company, industry, market, and country research. more info

Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities Full text icon
Database of information on core journals in business, computer science, education, and psychology. more info

Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts (CSA)
Research literature related to calcium and its role in bone metabolism. more info

CAMIO
Catalog of art museum images online. more info

Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Full text icon
Database of U. S. federal assistance programs. more info

Checkpoint Full text icon
Premier tax and accounting research database from Thomson Reuters. more info

Chemoreception Abstracts (CSA)
Covers research studies of the biology and sensory studies of taste, smell, and pheromones. more info

Choice Reviews Online Full text icon
ChoiceReviews.online provides Web access to the entire database of CHOICE reviews published since September 1988. more info

CINAHL Plus with Full-Text Full text icon
Cumulative index to nursing and allied health literature (limited to 12 concurrent users). more info

ClasePeriodica Full text icon
Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities more info

Cochrane Library Full text icon
The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews and other evidence-based databases. more info

ComAbstracts (from CIOS)
Provides the most comprehensive coverage of the communication discipline's first line scholarship. more info

Communications Electronic Journals Full text icon
Selected titles in communications from the Consortium Library's Electronic Journals Collection. more info

Compendex
Compendex on Engineering Village 2 - Multidisciplinary Engineering more info

Computer Source Full text icon
The latest information and current trends in high technology. more info

Consumer Health Complete Full text icon
Comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. more info

Contemporary Women`s Issues Full text icon
Provides full-text access to global information on women. more info

Criminal Justice Abstracts
Index of major journals, books, and reports in criminology and related disciplines. more info

CSA Family of Databases
Complete list of databases supplied by Cambridge Scientific Abstracts. more info

Current Contents: Agriculture, Biology & Environmental Sci
Available on ARLIS library computers 8am - 5pm Mon - Fri more info

Datamonitor Company Profiles Full text icon
Profiles of large public companies in automotive, consumer, energy, financial, healthcare, and technology sectors. more info

Disclosure Corporate Snapshots Full text icon
Directory information on companies publicly traded on U.S. exchanges. more info

Dissertation Abstracts
Dissertations and theses from institutions in North America and Europe. more info

Dynamed Full text icon
Evidence-based point of care resource more info

ebrary Community College Collection Full text icon
Excellent collection of over 20,000 ebook titles spanning multiple subjects. more info

EBSCO Databases Full text icon
Includes links to Academic Search Premier, Newspaper Source, Business Source Elite, and more. more info

Ecology Abstracts (CSA)
Focuses on how organisms interact with their environments and each other. more info

EconLIT Full text icon
Journals, books, and working papers on economics. more info

Education Abstracts Full text icon
Leading publications in the field of education. more info

Education Journals Full text icon
Professional journals covering all aspects of education and education-related issues. more info

EIS Digests of Environmental Impact Statements (CSA)
Abstracts of environmental impact statements released by the federal government. more info

Elsevier ScienceDirect Full text icon
Access hundreds of full-text journals in a wide variety of subjects. more info

Encyclopedia of Distance Learning Full text icon
more info

EngNetBase Full text icon
EngNetBase - full text to CRC engineering-related reference books. more info

Entomology Abstracts (CSA)
Coverage includes literature related to insects, arachnids, myriapods, onychophorans, and terrestrial isopods. more info

Environment Complete Full text icon
Available on ARLIS library computers 8am - 5pm Mon -Fri more info

Environmental Engineering Abstracts (CSA)
Covers the world literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production. more info

Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
Selected CSA databases covering a wide range of research in the environmental sciences. more info

ERIC (CSA) Full text icon
The world`s largest source of education information, with more than 1 million abstracts of documents and journal articles. more info

ERIC (Ebsco) Full text icon
The world's largest source of education information, with more than 1 million abstracts of documents and journal articles. more info

ERIC (Firstsearch) Full text icon
The world`s largest source of education information, with more than 1 million abstracts of documents and journal articles. more info

ERIC (Public) Full text icon
The world`s largest source of education information, with more than 1 million abstracts of documents and journal articles. more info

ERIC Digests Full text icon
This site provides one way to access the ERIC Digests (education articles) produced by the former ERIC Clearinghouse. more info

Essay and General Literature Index
Find contents in collected works focusing on humanities and social sciences. more info

ETS Test Link Full text icon
Provides access to more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices from the early 1900's to the present. more info

Evidence Summaries - Joanna Briggs Institute; Adelaide Full text icon
Evidence-based nursing information from The Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) more info

Facts on File Databases Full text icon
All Facts on File Reference Suite databases. more info

Facts on File Issues & Controversies Full text icon
Explores more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture. more info

Facts on File Today's Science Full text icon
Bridges the gap between the science that students learn in the classroom and the discoveries pushing the boundaries of science today more info

Facts on File World News Digest Full text icon
News back to 1940 plus an almanac, encyclopedia, and more. more info

Fairbanks Daily News-Miner Full text icon
Access provided via NewsBank from Sept. 2001 more info

FindArticles.com Full text icon
Contains articles dating back to 1998 from more than 300 magazines and journals more info

FirstSearch Databases Full text icon
Includes links to over two dozen article databases. more info

Fish and Fisheries Worldwide Full text icon
Available on ARLIS library computers 8am -5pm Mon - Fri more info

Foundation Center Full text icon
Link to the homepage of the Foundation Center, headquartered in New York City. Many free resources available. more info

Foundation Directory Online Full text icon
Most comprehensive and current online source on foundation grants. NOTE! Available in the Consortium Library only. more info

Foundation Grants to Individuals Online Full text icon
Database of programs that award grants to individuals. NOTE! Available in the Consortium Library only. more info

Fuente Academica Full text icon
Collection of scholarly academic journals from renowned Latin American, South American and Spanish publishers. more info

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia Full text icon
Contains 25,000 encyclopedic entries. more info

Gale's Literary Index
Master index to Gale`s series for authors and literary criticism. more info

General Science Abstracts Full text icon
General science literature from the U.S. and Europe. more info

Genetics Abstracts (CSA)
Searches literature in the field of molecular genetics. more info

GeoBASE Full text icon
Worldwide literature on geography, geology, and ecology. more info

GeoRef Full text icon
Materials in geology and the earth sciences. more info

GIDEON Full text icon
Diagnosis, epidemiology, therapy, and microbiology of infectious diseases more info

Google Scholar
Find citations with links to online & print holdings at UAA/APU Consortium Library more info

GPO Monthly Catalog
U.S. government publications index. more info

GrantStation Full text icon
Comprehensive resource for locating current information on all types of funders. No remote access, available only inside the Consortium Library. more info

GreenFILE Full text icon
Information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. more info

HaPI (Ebsco)
Health and psychosocial instruments more info

Health and Safety Science (CSA)
Survey of recent work relating to public health, safety, and industrial hygiene. more info

Health Source - Consumer Edition Full text icon
Information on many health topics for the consumer. more info

Health Source - Nursing / Academic Edition Full text icon
Provides nearly 540 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. more info

Heritage Quest Online Full text icon
Census records, family histories, and other genealogy resources. more info

Historical Abstracts
World history, excluding the Americas, from 1450 AD. more info

Historical New York Times Full text icon
Full-text and full-image articles from 1851-2004. more info

Homeland Security Digital Library Full text icon
Quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents. more info

Homework Help Full text icon
Free online help from real tutors. more info

Hospitality & Tourism Complete Full text icon
Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. more info

Hot Articles from ACS Full text icon
Full text of selected articles from American Chemical Society. more info

Human Genome Abstracts (CSA)
Comprehensive source for developments from international genome research. more info

Humanities Abstracts Full text icon
Covers a wide range of subject areas in the humanities. more info

ICPSR Direct Full text icon
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research. Remote access only for UAA Students from the Anchorage Campus. more info

IEEE Computer Society Digital Library Full text icon
Searchable full-text articles from five IEEE publications more info

IEEE Xplore Full text icon
The IEEE Xplore® digital library provides access to IEEE journals, transactions, letters, magazines and conference proceedings, IET journals and conference proceedings, IEEE Standards and IEEE educational courses. more info

Immunology Abstracts (CSA)
Abstracts of studies relating to all aspects of immune systems in man and animals. more info

Index to Legal Periodicals Full text icon
International legal information covering all areas of jurisprudence. more info

Industrial and Applied Microbiology (CSA)
Includes findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries. more info

International Index to Music Periodicals
Covers nearly all aspects of the world of music. more info

IOPscience Full text icon
IOPscience is a new online service to access journal content published by the Institute of Physics Publishing. more info

JSTOR Full text icon
Electronic archive of journals in the arts, history, and sciences. more info

Juneau Empire Full text icon
Access provided via NewsBank from 1998 more info

Keesing's World News Archives Full text icon
Access from 1987 to present to news digest articles from around the world. more info

Kid's Search Full text icon
Several databases for kids K-5. more info

LexisNexis Academic Full text icon
Provides full-text documents from over 6,000 news, business, legal, and reference publications. more info

LexisNexis Business Full text icon
Business information from LexisNexis Academic. more info

LexisNexis Congressional Full text icon
Index to U. S. Congressional documents. For help with searching Congressional (From LexisNexis) Click here. more info

LexisNexis Legal Full text icon
Federal, state, and some international statutes, codes, case law; law reviews; and patents. more info

LexisNexis News Full text icon
LexisNexis provides access to a wide range of mostly full-text news, business, legal, and reference information. more info

LexisNexis Statistical Insight Full text icon
Statistics from federal agencies, states, business organizations, research institutions, and international organizations more info

Library Literature Full text icon
Materials on libraries and information science. more info

LISTA
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts more info

Listen Alaska
Download digital audiobooks to your personal computer anytime, day or night. more info

Literature Resource Center Full text icon
Access biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of more than 120,000 authors from every age and literary discipline. more info

Live Homework Help
Free online help from real tutors. more info

Logistography Page
Logistics & Supply Chain Resources more info

MAS Ultra - School Edition Full text icon
Provides full text for over 440 general interest and current events magazines. more info

MasterFile Premier Full text icon
Provides full text for over 1,840 periodicals covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more. more info

MathSciNet
Comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature. more info

MedicLatina Full text icon
Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals. more info

Medline (Ebsco) Full text icon
References to articles in 5,246 medical, nursing, dental, and research biomedical journals. more info

Mental Measurements Yearbook Index
Searches the indexes of all volumes of Buros Mental Measurements Yearbooks. more info

Mergent Online Full text icon
In-depth business and financial information. more info

Middle Search Plus Full text icon
Provides full text for nearly 120 magazines covering general topics appropriate for middle and jr. high school students. more info

Military & Government Collection. Full text icon
Provides full text for over 330 military related periodicals and general interest magazines. more info

MLA International Bibliography
Literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. more info

National Newspapers from ProQuest Full text icon
Includes coverage of 8 newspapers including The New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post, plus other important U.S., international and minority interest papers. more info

Natural Standard Full text icon
Natural Standard is an international research collaboration that aggregates and synthesizes data on complementary and alternative therapies. more info

Naxos Music Library Full text icon
Offers wide range of specialist repertoire more info

Naxos Music Library Jazz Full text icon
Over 22,000 tracks of jazz from over 2,300 albums. more info

NBER (National Bureau of Economic Research) Working Papers Full text icon
Full-text research papers written by NBER economists on a broad range of topics. November 1994 to present. more info

netLibrary Full text icon
Collection of Individually selected ebooks on many topics. more info

New York Times - Historical Full text icon
Full-text and full-image articles from 1851-2004. more info

New York Times via Proquest, 1999 to present. Full text icon
Considered by many to be the newspaper of record for the United States. more info

New York Times, free access 1851-1922 and 1987 to present. Full text icon
Considered by many to be the newspaper of record for the United States. more info

NewsBank: America's Newspapers Full text icon
Contains hundreds of full-text local and regional U.S. newspapers. more info

Newspaper Abstracts
Significant items from over 50 U.S. national and regional newspapers. more info

Newspaper Source Full text icon
Full text for 159 regional U.S. newspapers. more info

NoveList
Reader`s advisory service to assist fiction readers. more info

NoveList K-8
Fiction reader`s advisory for K-8 more info

NTIS Full text icon
The DARTS System is a product of the collaborative efforts of the National Technical Information Service (NTIS) and the Government Printing Office. more info

Nucleic Acids Abstracts (CSA)
Detailed perspectives on RNA, DNA, gene sequences, and proteins. more info

Nursing Journals Full text icon
Resource is actually called Proquest Nursing and Allied Health Source more info

Nutrition Care Manual (ADA) Full text icon
Full-text research-based nutrition information, patient education materials, and clinical tools for all the major human diseases, updated annually. more info

OAIster
Catalog of digital resources from open archive collections. more info

Occupational Safety Summit Videos Full text icon
Over 150 online videos for safety and compliance training more info

Oceanic Abstracts (CSA)
Focuses on technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment. more info

OCLC Union Lists of Periodicals via WorldCat Full text icon
Now available inside WorldCat! more info

Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts (CSA)
Indexing to experimental and clinical literature focusing on mechanisms of oncogenes and growth factors. more info

OSTI Science Accelerator Full text icon
Searchable access to scientific and technical information in the physical sciences and other disciplines. more info

Ovid Books Full text icon
Medical, Nursing, Allied Health, and Drug e-books. more info

Oxford English Dictionary Full text icon
The accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. more info

Oxford Journals Full text icon
Over 230 academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas more info

Oxford Reference Collection Full text icon
More than 100 reference titles and 50,000 entries from the Oxford Companion series. more info

Oxford Reference Collection - Art & Architecture Full text icon
Full-text reference books from art to photography to gardens. more info

Oxford Reference Collection - Biological Sciences Full text icon
Search reference books by subject area. more info

Oxford Reference Collection - Business & Economics Full text icon
Search reference books by subject area. more info

Oxford Reference Collection - Classics Full text icon
Search reference books by subject area. more info

Oxford Reference Collection - Computing Full text icon
Search reference books by subject area. more info

Oxford Reference Collection - Earth & Environmental Sciences Full text icon
Search reference books by subject area. more info

Oxford Reference Collection - Food & Drink Full text icon
Search reference books by subject area. more info

Oxford Reference Collection - History Full text icon
Search reference books by subject area. more info

Oxford Reference Collection - Law Full text icon
Search reference books by subject area. more info

Oxford Reference Collection - Literature Full text icon
Search reference books by subject area. more info

Oxford Reference Collection - Medicine Full text icon
Search reference books by subject area. more info

Oxford Reference Collection - Military History Full text icon
Search reference books by subject area. more info

Oxford Reference Collection - Mythology & Folklore Full text icon
Search reference books by subject area. more info

Oxford Reference Collection - Names & Places Full text icon
Search reference books by subject area. more info

Oxford Reference Collection - Natural History Full text icon
Search reference books by subject area. more info

Oxford Reference Collection - Performing Arts Full text icon
Search reference books by subject area. more info

Oxford Reference Collection - Politics & Social Sciences Full text icon
Search reference books by subject area. more info

Oxford Reference Collection - Prehistory Full text icon
Search reference books by subject area. more info

Oxford Reference Collection - Religion & Philosphy Full text icon
Search reference books by subject area. more info

Oxford Reference Collection - Science Full text icon
Search reference books by subject area. more info

Oxford Reference Collection -Physical Sciences & Mathematics Full text icon
Search reference books by subject area. more info

Oxford Reference Online: Online Bilingual Dictionaries Full text icon
provides access to online bilingual dictionaries more info

PapersFIRST
Index of papers presented at conferences worldwide. more info

Pediatric Nutrition Care Manual (ADA) Full text icon
Full-text research-based nutrition information and clinical tools for pediatrics, updated annually. more info

Periodical Abstracts
Periodical abstracts from general and academic journals. more info

Philosopher`s Index
Indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy. more info

PILOTS Database Full text icon
Post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events. more info

Plant Science (CSA)
Scientific literature on all aspects of plant science, 1994 - current. more info

Pollution Abstracts (CSA)
Information on scientific research and government policies related to pollution. more info

Primary Search Full text icon
Provides full text for over 50 children's magazines and over 100 children's pamphlets, designed for the elementary school student. more info

ProceedingsFIRST
Index of worldwide conference proceedings. more info

Professional Development Collection Full text icon
Electronic information especially for professional educators. more info

Project Muse Full text icon
Journals in humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. more info

ProQuest Full text icon
Includes links to all of the ProQuest databases. more info

Proquest Nursing Full text icon
Full text articles in nursing and allied health from ProQuest. more info

PsycArticles Full text icon
Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from 1985 to present. more info

PsycCritiques Full text icon
Contemporary Psychology: APA Review of Books more info

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection Full text icon
Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. more info

Psychology Journals Full text icon
Nearly 300 full-text journals in psychology and related fields, from ProQuest. more info

PsycInfo via Ebsco Full text icon
Psychology and related fields since 1887. more info

PubMed Full text icon
Provides access to over 18 million citations in 5,246 medical, nursing, dental, and research journals back to the 1950s. more info

QuickSearch Beta Full text icon
Find articles and books by searching several library databases at one time. more info

R2 Books Full text icon
Medical, Nursing, Allied Health, and Drug e-books. more info

Readers` Guide Abstracts Full text icon
Abstracts of articles from popular magazines. more info

RefWorks Full text icon
Web-based bibliographic management service. more info

Regional Business News Full text icon
Local business publications in the U.S. more info

Religion and Philosophy Collection Full text icon
Extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. more info

RILM Music Abstracts
Abstracts of Music Literature. more info

Risk Abstracts (CSA)
Assessment and management of risk from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources. more info

Rosetta Stone Language Learning System
Access to self paced language learning lessons for over 20 languages. more info

Safari Books Online Full text icon
Selected titles in computer science, engineering and business. more info

SAGE Journals Full text icon
Access to all current SAGE journals (558 in 2010) peer-reviewed, full-text journals across 40 disciplines from Sage. more info

Salem Health Full text icon
Health reference series including Magill's Medical Guide. more info

Salem History Full text icon
Reference series in history, including biographies and timelines. more info

Salem Literature Full text icon
Includes the Critical Insights series of literary criticism. more info

Science Citation Index Expanded
Multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. more info

Science Direct (aka ScienceDirect) Full text icon
Access hundreds of full-text journals in a wide variety of subjects. more info

SIRS Researcher
Social, scientific, economic, and political issues worldwide. more info

SLED - Full-text articles available to all Alaskans Full text icon
Magazines, Newspapers & More: Full-Text Articles for Alaskans. more info

Small Engine Repair Reference Center Full text icon
Contains the full set of small engine repair manuals from Clymer more info

SMARTS / GENIUS Full text icon
Electronic funding alert service from SPIN. Available to the UAA community. more info

Social Sciences Abstracts Full text icon
Abstracts of articles on the social sciences. more info

Social Sciences Citation Index Full text icon
Multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. more info

Social Services Abstracts
CSA database for social work, human services, and related areas. (Formerly Social Work Abstracts) more info

Sociological Abstracts Full text icon
Abstracts on all aspects of sociology and related disciplines. NOTE: This database has changed from FirstSearch to Cambridge Scientific Abstracts. more info

Southeast Asia: A Historical Encyclopedia Full text icon
The authoritative reference work on Southeast Asian history. more info

SPIN Full text icon
Sponsored Programs Information Network -- a database of funding resources. Available to UAA community. more info

Student Research Center Full text icon
Resources for grades 6-12. more info

Summit Training Videos Full text icon
Over 150 online videos for safety and compliance training more info

Teacher Reference Center Full text icon
Over 260 titles from teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books. more info

Testing and Education Reference Center Full text icon
Test preparation materials and practice exams. Find college, graduate, and career/vocational programs. more info

TOPICsearch Full text icon
Current events database. more info

Toxicology Abstracts (CSA)
Survey of toxicology literature. more info

TOXLINE
Access to information in all areas of toxicology. more info

TRIP: Turning Research Into Practice
Search enging for evidence-based sources on the web. more info

Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
Authoritative source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals. more info

Vanderbilt Television News Archive Full text icon
A catalog of news broadcasts more info

Virology and AIDS Abstracts (CSA)
Abstracts of literature of virology in humans, animals, and plants. more info

Wall Street Journal Full text icon
Financial news. more info

Washington Post Full text icon
The paper from Washington, D.C. more info

Water Resources Abstracts (CSA)
Covers the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use, and management of water resources. more info

Web of Science
Access to the Science Citation Index Expanded and the Social Sciences Citation Index. more info

Well Connected Consumer Health Topics Full text icon
Each report is an in-depth discussion of the latest information on treatments, risk factors, causes, diagnostic tests, and preventative measures. more info

Wenger Anthropological Eskimo Database
Emphasis on the Inuit of Alaska, Canada, Chukotka, and Greenland. Available in CD-ROM and on the Web. Best used by Versions 5+ of I.E., 6+ of Netscape, 5+ of Opera, and any Mozilla browser. more info

Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide Full text icon
Available on ARLIS library computers 8am -5pm Mon - Fri more info

Wilson Business Abstracts Full text icon
Leading English-language business periodicals. more info

Wilson Education Abstracts
H.W. Wilson's Education Abstracts database with full text and images for many publications. more info

Wilson Select Plus Full text icon
Provides full text for many topics. Great place to start research. more info

World Almanac Full text icon
Fundamental reference resource. more info

World Development Indicators Full text icon
World Development Indicators from the World Bank. more info

World Trade Ref Full text icon
Contains reference information pertinet to international trade. (Formerly Encyclopedia of International Trade.) more info

WorldCat [new] Full text icon
Check out the new version of WorldCat! more info

WorldCat [old]
Catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. more info

WorldScope Global
International company financial reports. more info

Helpful Tips:

QuickSearch Beta

What is this?
Find articles and books by searching several library databases at one time.

QuickSearch »



Updated: June 08, 2010



© Consortium Library
University of Alaska Anchorage
3211 Providence Drive, Anchorage, AK 99508

close menu
close
close menu
close
close menu

Special Hours

Closed: September 7, November 26
Late: Open to 2:00am from December 2 - 11
close