Databases A-Z


Locate a database or resource in the library's online collections.

Database Name


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N

O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

 

B  :: 17 resources

Bacteriology Abstracts (CSA)
Index to all aspects of bacteriology. more info

Biography & Genealogy Master Index
Citations to sources of biographical information. more info

Biography Index Full text icon
Index to a wide range of biographical material. more info

Biological and Agricultural Index Full text icon
Leading publications in agriculture, biology, forestry, and ecology. more info

Biological Sciences
Selected CSA databases covering research in biomedicine, ecology, and zoology. more info

Biology Digest, FirstSearch
Information in biology, ecology, and health written in a nontechnical style. more info

BioOne Journals at ARLIS Full text icon
Available on ARLIS library computers 8am -5pm Mon - Fri more info

BIOSIS Previews
Examine life sciences and biomedical research from journals, meetings, patents, and books more info

Blackwell Science Synergy Full text icon
Electronic journals primarily in the sciences from Blackwell Publishing. more info

Book Review Digest Full text icon
Reviews of current English-language fiction and nonfiction books. more info

Books in Print
In-print, out-of-print, and forthcoming books, with optional reviews more info

Business and Industry
Business and industry facts, figures, and key events. more info

Business and Management Practices Full text icon
Practical aspects and approaches to business management. more info

Business Dateline (via FirstSearch)
Business news not typically found in national press sources. more info

Business Organizations
Organizations that serve business and industry. more info

Business Source Premier Full text icon
Most comprehensive business and management database provided by the Library. more info

Business Source Premier / Business Searching Interface Full text icon
The content in Business Source Premier is categorized into company, industry, market, and country research. more info

 

Helpful Tips:

QuickSearch Beta

What is this?
Find articles and books by searching several library databases at one time.

QuickSearch »

Connection Help



Updated: September 16, 2009



© Consortium Library
University of Alaska Anchorage
3211 Providence Drive, Anchorage, AK 99508

close menu
close
close menu
close
close menu

Special Hours

Closed: September 7, November 26
Late: Open to 2:00am from December 2 - 11
close