Databases A-Z


Locate a database or resource in the library's online collections.

Database Name


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N

O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

 

F  :: 13 resources

Facts on File Databases Full text icon
All Facts on File Reference Suite databases. more info

Facts on File Issues & Controversies Full text icon
Explores more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture. more info

Facts on File Today's Science Full text icon
Bridges the gap between the science that students learn in the classroom and the discoveries pushing the boundaries of science today more info

Facts on File World News Digest Full text icon
News back to 1940 plus an almanac, encyclopedia, and more. more info

Fairbanks Daily News-Miner Full text icon
Access provided via NewsBank from Sept. 2001 more info

FindArticles.com Full text icon
Contains articles dating back to 1998 from more than 300 magazines and journals more info

FirstSearch Databases Full text icon
Includes links to over two dozen article databases. more info

Fish and Fisheries Worldwide Full text icon
Available on ARLIS library computers 8am -5pm Mon - Fri more info

Foundation Center Full text icon
Link to the homepage of the Foundation Center, headquartered in New York City. Many free resources available. more info

Foundation Directory Online Full text icon
Most comprehensive and current online source on foundation grants. NOTE! Available in the Consortium Library only. more info

Foundation Grants to Individuals Online Full text icon
Database of programs that award grants to individuals. NOTE! Available in the Consortium Library only. more info

Fuente Academica Full text icon
Collection of scholarly academic journals from renowned Latin American, South American and Spanish publishers. more info

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia Full text icon
Contains 25,000 encyclopedic entries. more info

Helpful Tips:

QuickSearch Beta

What is this?
Find articles and books by searching several library databases at one time.

QuickSearch »



Updated: June 08, 2010



© Consortium Library
University of Alaska Anchorage
3211 Providence Drive, Anchorage, AK 99508

close menu
close
close menu
close
close menu

Special Hours

Closed: September 7, November 26
Late: Open to 2:00am from December 2 - 11
close