Databases A-Z


Locate a database or resource in the library's online collections.

Database Name


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N

O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

 

N  :: 19 resources

NASW Clinical Register Full text icon
Listing of clinical social workers who have met national standards established by the NASW Competence Certification Commission. more info

National Newspapers from ProQuest Full text icon
Includes coverage of 8 newspapers including The New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post, plus other important U.S., international and minority interest papers. more info

Natural Standard Full text icon
Natural Standard is an international research collaboration that aggregates and synthesizes data on complementary and alternative therapies. more info

Naxos Music Library Full text icon
Offers wide range of specialist repertoire more info

Naxos Music Library Jazz Full text icon
Over 22,000 tracks of jazz from over 2,300 albums. more info

NBER (National Bureau of Economic Research) Working Papers Full text icon
Full-text research papers written by NBER economists on a broad range of topics. November 1994 to present. more info

netLibrary Full text icon
An excellent collection of electronic books on many topics. more info

New York Times - Historical Full text icon
Full-text and full-image articles from 1851-2004. more info

New York Times via Proquest, 1999 to present. Full text icon
Considered by many to be the newspaper of record for the United States. more info

New York Times, free access 1851-1922 and 1987 to present. Full text icon
Considered by many to be the newspaper of record for the United States. more info

NewsBank: America's Newspapers Full text icon
Contains hundreds of full-text local and regional U.S. newspapers. more info

Newspaper Abstracts
Significant items from over 50 U.S. national and regional newspapers. more info

Newspaper Source Full text icon
Full text for 159 regional U.S. newspapers. more info

NoveList
Reader`s advisory service to assist fiction readers. more info

NoveList K-8
Fiction reader`s advisory for K-8 more info

NTIS Full text icon
The DARTS System is a product of the collaborative efforts of the National Technical Information Service (NTIS) and the Government Printing Office. more info

Nucleic Acids Abstracts (CSA)
Detailed perspectives on RNA, DNA, gene sequences, and proteins. more info

Nursing Journals Full text icon
Resource is actually called Proquest Nursing and Allied Health Source more info

Nutrition Care Manual (ADA) Full text icon
Full-text research-based nutrition information, patient education materials, and clinical tools for all the major human diseases, updated annually. more info

 

Helpful Tips:

QuickSearch Beta

What is this?
Find articles and books by searching several library databases at one time.

QuickSearch »

Connection Help



Updated: September 16, 2009



© Consortium Library
University of Alaska Anchorage
3211 Providence Drive, Anchorage, AK 99508

close menu
close
close menu
close
close menu

Special Hours

Closed: September 7, November 26
Late: Open to 2:00am from December 2 - 11
close