Databases A-Z


Locate a database or resource in the library's online collections.

Database Name


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N

O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

 

P  :: 19 resources

PapersFIRST
Index of papers presented at conferences worldwide. more info

Pediatric Nutrition Care Manual (ADA) Full text icon
Full-text research-based nutrition information and clinical tools for pediatrics, updated annually. more info

Periodical Abstracts
Periodical abstracts from general and academic journals. more info

Philosopher`s Index
Indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy. more info

PILOTS Database Full text icon
Post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events. more info

Plant Science (CSA)
Scientific literature on all aspects of plant science, 1994 - current. more info

Pollution Abstracts (CSA)
Information on scientific research and government policies related to pollution. more info

Primary Search Full text icon
Provides full text for over 50 children's magazines and over 100 children's pamphlets, designed for the elementary school student. more info

ProceedingsFIRST
Index of worldwide conference proceedings. more info

Professional Development Collection Full text icon
Electronic information especially for professional educators. more info

Project Muse Full text icon
Journals in humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. more info

ProQuest Full text icon
Includes links to all of the ProQuest databases. more info

Proquest Nursing Full text icon
Full text articles in nursing and allied health from ProQuest. more info

PsycArticles Full text icon
Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from 1985 to present. more info

PsycCritiques Full text icon
Contemporary Psychology: APA Review of Books more info

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection Full text icon
Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. more info

Psychology Journals Full text icon
Nearly 300 full-text journals in psychology and related fields, from ProQuest. more info

PsycInfo via Ebsco Full text icon
Psychology and related fields since 1887. more info

PubMed Full text icon
Provides access to over 18 million citations in 5,246 medical, nursing, dental, and research journals back to the 1950s. more info

Helpful Tips:

QuickSearch Beta

What is this?
Find articles and books by searching several library databases at one time.

QuickSearch »



Updated: June 08, 2010



© Consortium Library
University of Alaska Anchorage
3211 Providence Drive, Anchorage, AK 99508

close menu
close
close menu
close
close menu

Special Hours

Closed: September 7, November 26
Late: Open to 2:00am from December 2 - 11
close