Databases A-Z


Locate a database or resource in the library's online collections.

Database Name


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N

O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

 

S  :: 19 resources

Safari Books Online Full text icon
Selected titles in computer science, engineering and business. more info

SAGE Journals Full text icon
Access to all current SAGE journals (558 in 2010) peer-reviewed, full-text journals across 40 disciplines from Sage. more info

Salem Health Full text icon
Health reference series including Magill's Medical Guide. more info

Salem History Full text icon
Reference series in history, including biographies and timelines. more info

Salem Literature Full text icon
Includes the Critical Insights series of literary criticism. more info

Science Citation Index Expanded
Multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. more info

Science Direct (aka ScienceDirect) Full text icon
Access hundreds of full-text journals in a wide variety of subjects. more info

SIRS Researcher
Social, scientific, economic, and political issues worldwide. more info

SLED - Full-text articles available to all Alaskans Full text icon
Magazines, Newspapers & More: Full-Text Articles for Alaskans. more info

Small Engine Repair Reference Center Full text icon
Contains the full set of small engine repair manuals from Clymer more info

SMARTS / GENIUS Full text icon
Electronic funding alert service from SPIN. Available to the UAA community. more info

Social Sciences Abstracts Full text icon
Abstracts of articles on the social sciences. more info

Social Sciences Citation Index Full text icon
Multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. more info

Social Services Abstracts
CSA database for social work, human services, and related areas. (Formerly Social Work Abstracts) more info

Sociological Abstracts Full text icon
Abstracts on all aspects of sociology and related disciplines. NOTE: This database has changed from FirstSearch to Cambridge Scientific Abstracts. more info

Southeast Asia: A Historical Encyclopedia Full text icon
The authoritative reference work on Southeast Asian history. more info

SPIN Full text icon
Sponsored Programs Information Network -- a database of funding resources. Available to UAA community. more info

Student Research Center Full text icon
Resources for grades 6-12. more info

Summit Training Videos Full text icon
Over 150 online videos for safety and compliance training more info

Helpful Tips:

QuickSearch Beta

What is this?
Find articles and books by searching several library databases at one time.

QuickSearch »



Updated: June 08, 2010



© Consortium Library
University of Alaska Anchorage
3211 Providence Drive, Anchorage, AK 99508

close menu
close
close menu
close
close menu

Special Hours

Closed: September 7, November 26
Late: Open to 2:00am from December 2 - 11
close