Databases A-Z


Locate a database or resource in the library's online collections.

Database Name


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N

O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

 

W  :: 16 resources

Wall Street Journal Full text icon
Financial news. more info

Washington Post Full text icon
The paper from Washington, D.C. more info

Water Resources Abstracts (CSA)
Covers the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use, and management of water resources. more info

Web of Science
Access to the Science Citation Index Expanded and the Social Sciences Citation Index. more info

Well Connected Consumer Health Topics Full text icon
Each report is an in-depth discussion of the latest information on treatments, risk factors, causes, diagnostic tests, and preventative measures. more info

Wenger Anthropological Eskimo Database
Emphasis on the Inuit of Alaska, Canada, Chukotka, and Greenland. Available in CD-ROM and on the Web. Best used by Versions 5+ of I.E., 6+ of Netscape, 5+ of Opera, and any Mozilla browser. more info

Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide Full text icon
Available on ARLIS library computers 8am -5pm Mon - Fri more info

Wilson Business Abstracts Full text icon
Leading English-language business periodicals. more info

Wilson Education Abstracts
H.W. Wilson's Education Abstracts database with full text and images for many publications. more info

Wilson Select Plus Full text icon
Provides full text for many topics. Great place to start research. more info

World Almanac Full text icon
Fundamental reference resource. more info

World Development Indicators Full text icon
World Development Indicators from the World Bank. more info

World Trade Ref Full text icon
Contains reference information pertinet to international trade. (Formerly Encyclopedia of International Trade.) more info

WorldCat
Catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. more info

WorldCat Beta Full text icon
Checkout the new version of WorldCat! more info

WorldScope Global
International company financial reports. more info

 

Helpful Tips:

QuickSearch Beta

What is this?
Find articles and books by searching several library databases at one time.

QuickSearch »

Connection Help



Updated: September 16, 2009



© Consortium Library
University of Alaska Anchorage
3211 Providence Drive, Anchorage, AK 99508

close menu
close
close menu
close
close menu

Special Hours

Closed: September 7, November 26
Late: Open to 2:00am from December 2 - 11
close