Skip navigation / text version for non-graphical browsers and screen readers

Databases

Go to a specific database or resource in the library's online collections.

Browse Databases by Name

A B C D E F G H I J K L M

N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

Enter words from name, brief description, or provider.
QuickSearch Logo= full content in QuickSearch 2.0
QuickSearch Logo= partial content in QuickSearch 2.0
Catalog Logo = titles in Library Catalog
Alaska Logo = Alaska's Digital Pipeline

All  :: 261 resources

ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest) QuickSearch Logo
Nearly 3,900 full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. more info
Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo Digital Pipeline Logo
Information in academic journals and magazines for college-level research. A great place to start research.
Access Engineering (McGraw-Hill) QuickSearch Logo
Thousands of articles from over 150 titles covering major areas of engineering including civil, electrical, environmental, and mechanical.
Access World News (NewsBank)
Full-text content from over 6000 local, regional, national, and international newspapers. Also includes content from blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. more info
ACS Journals (American Chemical Society) QuickSearch Logo
Full text of 24 ACS journals, plus indexing for 8 more, from 1996 - present.
AgeLine (EBSCOhost)
Covers the literature on social gerontology, including aging-related content from health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics & public policy.
Agricola (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
Citations from the USDA's National Agricultural Library relating to all aspects of agriculture, botany, forestry, plant & animal science, and nutrition.
Alaska & Polar Periodical Index (University of Alaska Fairbanks)
Citations for journal, magazine & newspaper articles focusing on Alaska and other arctic regions. more info
Alaska Dispatch (Alaska Dispatch)
Online newspaper reporting on statewide news, events and culture.
Alaska's Digital Archives (Alaska Digital Archives) Digital Pipeline Logo
Historical photographs, albums, oral histories, moving images, maps, documents, physical objects, and other materials from libraries, museums & archives throughout our state.
Alex Catalogue of Electronic Texts (Infomotions)
Collection of public domain and open access documents with a focus on American and English literature as well as Western philosophy.
Alt HealthWatch (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
Complementary, holistic and integrated‚ health care and wellness information. more info
America: History and Life (EBSCOhost)
Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. more info
Anatomy & Physiology Online (Ovid)
This online resource offers 3D images, interactive models, narrated animations and illustrations, and much more.
Anatomy TV (Ovid)
Includes over 4,000 3D anatomical structures.
Anchorage Daily News (NewsBank)
Full-text content of local and regional news from 1986 to present.
Annual Reviews (Annual Reviews) QuickSearch Logo
Comprehensive, authoritative reviews in a variety of subject fields across the Sciences and Social Sciences. more info
Anthropology Plus (EBSCOhost)
Anthropology, archaeology, and interdisciplinary studies. more info
Applied Science & Technology Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Select full text articles in applied science and technology.
ArchiveGrid (OCLC)
Locate historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in libraries, archives, and museums around the world.
Arctic & Antarctic Regions (EBSCOhost)
World's largest collection of international polar databases. Over 1 million records covering multidisciplinary research on cold regions, spanning from 1800 to the present.
Arctic Health Publications Database (Alaska Medical Library)
An index of a variety of Arctic health related articles
Art Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Select full text articles in art.
ArticleFIRST (OCLC)
Index of articles from the table of contents pages of over 16,000 journals.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (Thomson Reuters)
Multidisciplinary index the world's leading arts and humanities journals. more info
arXiv (Cornell University)
Electronic preprints of scientific papers in the fields of mathematics, physics, astronomy, computer science, quantitative biology, statistics, and quantitative finance.
ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ProQuest)
Primary database of information on aquatic and marine topics. more info
ASHRAE Handbook (ASHRAE)
Expert-reviewed information on cooling, freezing, or storing food and other perishable products. Download plugin to view full text.
ATLA Religion Database (EBSCOhost)
Major religious studies database from the American Theological Association. more info
Atomic Learning (Atomic Learning)
Atomic Learning is an online technology training and professional development tool for educators. Over 50,000 training webinars and tutorials are available for Blackboard, Camtasia, Creative Commons, Google Apps for Education, and much more. more info
AtoZ World Trade (World Trade Press)
Covers international trade and business topics for over 100 countries.
Auto Repair Reference Center (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
Information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles, with repair information for most vintage makes back to 1954.
Biography & Genealogy Master Index (Gale)
Citations to sources of biographical information for over three million people, covering contemporary and historical figures around the world.
Biography Reference Bank (EBSCOhost)
In-depth profiles of over 500,000 people from ancient times to the present.
Biography Reference Center (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
Full-text biographies from top-ranked biographical reference collections and magazines.
Biological Sciences (ProQuest)
Selected ProQuest databases covering research in biomedicine, ecology, and zoology. more info
BioOne Abstracts & Indexex (ProQuest)
Indexing of nearly 100 high-impact bioscience research journals from around 70 publishers.
BioOne Journals
Available on ARLIS library computers 8am to 5pm Monday-Friday. more info
BIOSIS Citation Index (Thomson Reuters)
Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.
BIOSIS Previews (Thomson Reuters)
Examine life sciences and biomedical research from journals, meetings, patents, and books.
Book Citation Index - Science (Thomson Reuters)
Book Citation Index - Social Science and Humanities (Thomson Reuters)
Book Collection: Nonfiction (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
Over 4,200 nonfiction books with entries on core subject areas, as well as information on careers, health, sports, adventure, technology & life skills.
BrainPOP (BrainPOP) Digital Pipeline Logo
Short animated films on science, social studies, English, math, engineering & tech, health and arts and music. Students may also take quizzes, do activities and view related videos.
BrainPOP Jr. (BrainPOP) Digital Pipeline Logo
Short animated films for K-3 students on science, social studies, English, math, engineering & tech, health, and arts & music. Students may also take quizzes, do activities and view related videos.
BrainPOP Spanish (BrainPOP) Digital Pipeline Logo
Spanish language animated videos on science, social studies, math, health, technology, arts & music, and English & Spanish (differences between languages).
BrowZine (Third Iron)
An app for browsing and reading academic journals on iPad, Android, and Kindle Fire tablets.
Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo Digital Pipeline Logo
Provides access to business articles from financial, banking, and industry publications worldwide. more info
Business Source Premier / Business Searching Interface (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo Digital Pipeline Logo
The content of Business Source Premier categorized into company, industry, market, and country research. more info
CAMIO - Catalog of Art Museum Images Online (OCLC)
Works of art may be used for educational and research purposes during the term of the subscription, if they are properly credited.
Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance (U.S. General Services Adminstration)
Database of U.S. federal assistance programs. more info
Choice Reviews Online (American Library Association)
Entire database of CHOICE reviews published since September 1988. more info
CINAHL Plus with Full-Text (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo
Cumulative index to journal literature in nursing and allied health, plus evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons & research instrument tools.
ClasePeriodica (OCLC)
Citations for Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities.
Cochrane Library (Wiley-Blackwell)
Includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews and other evidence-based databases.
ComAbstracts (Communication Institute for Online Scholarship)
Provides the most comprehensive coverage of the communication discipline's first line scholarship.
Compendex (Engineering Village)
Multidisciplinary engineering database that indexes journals and conference proceedings from over 80 countries.
Computer Source (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo Digital Pipeline Logo
Latest information & current trends in technology, including computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.
Conference Proceedings Citation Index – Science (Thomson Reuters)
Indexes published science literature from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions worldwide.
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (Thomson Reuters)
Indexes published social sciences and humanities literature from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions worldwide.
Congressional (ProQuest )
Index to U. S. Congressional documents, including full-text for congressional hearings, reports, bills, and documents.
Consumer Health Complete (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo Digital Pipeline Logo
Comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
Contemporary Women`s Issues (Gale) QuickSearch Logo
Provides full-text access to global information on women.
Counseling and Therapy in Video (Alexander Street Press)
Over 500 streaming videos covering social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
CQ Researcher Plus Archive (Congressional Quarterly Inc.)
In-depth coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. more info
Credo Reference (Credo Reference) QuickSearch Logo
Covers every major subject, offering more than 560 highly-regarded titles from over 80 publishers more info
Criminal Justice Abstracts (EBSCOhost)
Index of major journals, books, and reports in criminology and related disciplines.
Current Chemical Reactions (Thomson Reuters)
Current Chemical Reactions delivers the latest synthetic methods reported in over 100 of the world's leading organic chemistry journals. Each reaction provides complete reaction diagrams,critical conditions, bibliographic data, and author abstracts.
Current Contents Connect (Thomson Reuters)
Current awareness database provides access to tables of contents, abstracts, and bibliographic information from the most recently published issues of leading scholarly journals, as well as from relevant, evaluated websites. more info
Data Citation Index (Thomson Reuters)
Indexes research data, including data studies and data sets from a wide range of international data repositories, and connects them with the scientific literature to track data citation. Includes data from the sciences, social sciences, & humanities
Datamonitor Company Profiles (EBSCOhost)
Profiles of large public companies in automotive, consumer, energy, financial, healthcare, and technology sectors.
Declassified Documents Reference System (Gale)
Previously classified U.S. government documents related to domestic and foreign policies from post-World War II through the 1970s.
Derwent Innovations Index (Thomson Reuters)
Patent information from Derwent World Patent Index as well as patent citation information from Patents Citation Index.
Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online (Gale) QuickSearch Logo
Biographical and critical essays on the lives, works and careers of the world’s most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.
Dissertations & Theses Full Text (ProQuest) QuickSearch Logo
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations & theses. more info
Dynamed (EBSCOhost)
Evidence-based point of care resource.
eBook Collection - formerly netLibrary (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo Library Catalog Logo
Collection of individually selected ebooks on many topics. more info
Ebrary Community College Collection (Ebrary) QuickSearch Logo Library Catalog Logo
Excellent collection of over 20,000 ebook titles spanning multiple subjects. more info
EBSCOhost (EBSCOhost)
Links to all the EBSCOhost databases.
EconLIT (ProQuest)
Citations for journal articles, books & working papers on economics.
Education Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Select full-text articles on education-related topics from 1996 to the present.
Education Journals (ProQuest) QuickSearch Logo
Professional journals covering all aspects of education and education-related issues.
EngNetBase (CRC Press) QuickSearch Logo
Fulltext access to the CRC engineering-related reference books.
Environment Complete
Available on ARLIS library computers 8am to 5pm Monday-Friday. more info
Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management (ProQuest)
Comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences with abstracts & citations from over 4000 scientific journals and thousands of other sources including conference proceedings, reports, books & government publications.
ERIC : Education Resources Information Center QuickSearch Logo Digital Pipeline Logo
The world`s largest source of education information, with more than 1 million abstracts of documents and journal articles. more info
ERIC Digests
ERIC Digests are short reports (1,000 - 1,500 words) on topics of prime current interest in education.
Essential Science Indicators (Thomson Reuters)
Statistics for analyzing research performance and trends in the field of science. more info
ETS Test Collection (Educational Testing Service)
Descriptions and access information for more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices from the early 1900's to the present. more info
European Views of the Americas (EBSCOhost)
A comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.
Fairbanks Daily News-Miner (NewsBank)
Full-text content of local and regional news from Sept. 2001
FirstSearch Databases (OCLC)
Includes links to the FirstSearch databases. more info
Fish and Fisheries Worldwide (NISC)
Available on ARLIS library computers 8am to 5pm Monday-Friday. more info
Foundation Directory Online (Foundation Center)
Most comprehensive and current online source on foundation grants. NOTE! Available in the Consortium Library only. more info
Foundation Grants to Individuals Online (Foundation Center)
Database of programs that award grants to individuals. NOTE! Available in the Consortium Library only. more info
Fuente Academica (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
Collection of scholarly academic journals from renowned Latin American, South American and Spanish publishers.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
Contains over 25,000 encyclopedia entries.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (Gale) QuickSearch Logo Library Catalog Logo
Encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
GEOBASE (Engineering Village)
Worldwide literature on earth sciences including geography, geology & ecology.
GeoRef (EBSCOhost)
Materials in geology and the earth sciences.
GeoScienceWorld (GeoScienceWorld) QuickSearch Logo
Peer-reviewed journals covering research and communications in the earth sciences. Integrated with GeoRef index. Features also include a map coordinate search and "Topic Maps" that plot the links between publications.
GIDEON (EBSCOhost)
Diagnosis, epidemiology, therapy, and microbiology of infectious diseases.
Google Books (Google)
Provides full-text for books that are out of copyright and brief excerpts for many newer books.
Google Scholar (Google)
Find citations for scholarly literature with links to subscription content at the Consortium Library.
GPO Monthly Catalog (OCLC)
Index of publications from the U.S. Government Printing Office.
Grants & Foundation Center (University of Alaska Anchorage)
The Consortium Library is a Cooperating Collection of the Foundation Center, and as such, provides a variety of databases, directories, and other informational materials.
GrantStation (GrantStation.com, Inc)
Comprehensive resource for locating current information on all types of grant funders. No remote access, available only inside the Consortium Library.
GreenFILE (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
Information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.
Handbook of Chemistry and Physics (CRC Press)
95th Edition, 2014-2015
HaPI (EBSCOhost)
Citations for health and psychosocial instruments. more info
Health Source - Consumer Edition (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo Digital Pipeline Logo
Information on many health topics for the consumer.
Health Source - Nursing / Academic Edition (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo Digital Pipeline Logo
Provides nearly 540 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, geared towards nursing and medical students.
HeinOnline (William S. Hein & Co.) QuickSearch Logo
Archival database of full page images from legal periodicals & related materials. Also includes digital backfiles of the Federal Register; U.S. Reports; the Code of Federal Regulations; the U.S. Statutes at Large; the Congressional Record; and more.
Heritage Quest Online (ProQuest) Digital Pipeline Logo
Genealogy resources, including 1790-1930 US Federal Census records, genealogical book and periodical indexes, Revolutionary War records and Freedman's Bank records.
Historical Abstracts (EBSCOhost)
Covers world history, excluding the United States and Canada, from 1450 A.D. to the present. more info
History Reference Center (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
This database includes the full text of over 1900 reference books, encyclopedias, and non-fiction books from leading history publishers.
Homeland Security Digital Library (U.S. Department of Homeland Security)
Quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents. more info
Hospitality & Tourism Complete (EBSCOhost)
Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism.
ICPSR Direct (Inter-Consortium for Political and Social Research)
Access to a vast archive of social science data for research & instruction. Remote access only for UAA faculty & students from the Anchorage Campus. more info
IEEE Xplore Digital Library (IEEE) QuickSearch Logo
Access to IEEE journals, transactions, letters, magazines and conference proceedings, IET journals and conference proceedings, IEEE Standards and IEEE educational courses.
Index Chemicus (Thomson Reuters)
Provides access to the chemical compound information needed to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share findings.
International Index to Music Periodicals (ProQuest)
Covers nearly all aspects of the world of music. more info
IOP Science (Institute of Physics) QuickSearch Logo
Access to journal content and high-value scientific information through community websites, magazines, conference proceedings and a multitude of electronic services.
Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database (Ovid)
Evidence-based practice (EBP) resources for the healthcare industry. more info
Journal Citation Reports (Thomson Reuters)
Bibliometric analysis on academic journals in the sciences and social sciences. more info
JSTOR (JSTOR) QuickSearch Logo
Full-text journals in the arts, history, and sciences.
Juneau Empire (NewsBank)
Full-text content of local and regional news from 1998 to present.
Keesing's World News Archives (Keesing)
Archive of original, accurate and objective articles with a digestible but detailed summary of what was going on in the world, drawn from a wide range of press and other sources in a variety of languages.
Kid's Search (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
Several databases for kids K-5. more info
LexisNexis Academic (LexisNexis) QuickSearch Logo
Provides full-text documents from over 6,000 news, business, legal, and reference publications. more info
Library Literature & Information Science Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Select full text articles from 1994 to the present.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
Indexes nearly 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (ProQuest)
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences, including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
Listen Alaska (Overdrive) Library Catalog Logo
Download audiobooks and ebooks to your computer anytime, day or night.
Literary Index (Gale)
Master index to Gale`s series for authors and literary criticism.
Literature Criticism Online (Gale) QuickSearch Logo
Critical literary analysis of authors and their works across a broad range of regions, eras, and genres. Includes Something About the Author Online and Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online. more info
Literature Resource Center (Gale) QuickSearch Logo
Access biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of more than 120,000 authors from every age and literary discipline.
Live Homework Help (Tutor.com) Digital Pipeline Logo
Free online help from real tutors for Alaskan students in grades K- 12 and college intro., seven days a week from 1 PM to 10 PM AST.
Logistics & Supply Chain Resources (University of Alaska Anchorage)
A link to the many resources provided under the direction of Dr. Darren Prokop, Professor of Transportation/Logistics at UAA.
Making of America (University of Michigan) QuickSearch Logo
Digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction.
Mango Languages (Mango Languages) Digital Pipeline Logo
Self-paced online language learning program for over 30 languages including English as a Second Language. more info
MarciveWeb DOCS (Marcive)
The official catalog of U.S. government publications dating from 1976 to the present. Users can search by keyword, title, author, and subject; see where print documents are located; and limit results to online full-text only for immediate access.
MAS Ultra - School Edition (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo Digital Pipeline Logo
Provides full text for over 440 general interest and current events magazines.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo Digital Pipeline Logo
Provides full text for over 1,840 periodicals covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more.
MathSciNet (American Mathematical Society)
Comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature.
MedicLatina (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals.
MEDLINE (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
Citations to articles in over 5,200 medical, nursing, dental, and research biomedical journals.
Mental Measurements Yearbook (EBSCOhost)
Comprehensive guide to over 2700 contemporary testing instruments. more info
Mergent Online (Mergent Inc.) QuickSearch Logo
In-depth business and financial information. more info
Middle Search Plus (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo Digital Pipeline Logo
Provides full text for nearly 120 magazines covering general topics appropriate for middle and jr. high school students.
Military & Government Collection. (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo Digital Pipeline Logo
Provides full text for over 330 military related periodicals and general interest magazines.
MLA International Bibliography (Gale)
Index from the Modern Language Association (MLA) covers topics in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. more info
National Geographic Virtual Library (Gale)
Complete archive of National Geographic Magazine from 1888 to the present, including cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images, and videos.
National Newspapers Core (ProQuest) QuickSearch Logo
Full text articles from a number of major national newspapers including the Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Washington Post, and the Wall Street Journal.
Naxos Music Library (Naxos Digital Services) QuickSearch Logo
Broad collection of online music from over 16,000 album and 248,000 tracks. Includes opera synopses and libretti, composer and artist biographies, and more.
Naxos Music Library Jazz (Naxos Digital Services) QuickSearch Logo
Comprehensive collection of jazz music online with 22,000 tracks from 2,300 albums representing over 500 jazz artists. more info
NBER Working Papers (National Bureau of Economic Research) QuickSearch Logo
Full-text research papers written by NBER economists on a broad range of topics from 1994 to present.
New York Times QuickSearch Logo
The newspaper of record for the United States with superb coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts. more info
Newsbank (Newsbank)
The Newsbank platform offers access to current newspapers from around the world, as well as archival congressional materials. Special reports on current events and "hot topics" offer helpful starting places for research papers.
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
35 million full-text articles from more than 860 full-text newspapers plus 857,000 transcripts from national television and radio news programs.
Niles' Register (Niles' Register)
Cumulative index to the newsweekly covering major developments in the U.S. and the world from 1811-1849. more info
Nineteenth Century Collections Online (Gale)
Digitized primary source documents from the 1800s. Collections include: British Politics & Society; Asia & the West: Diplomacy & Cultural Exchange; European Literature, 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection; British Theatre, Music & Literature
NoveList (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
Reader`s advisory service to assist fiction readers.
NoveList K-8 (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
Fiction reader`s advisory for students.
Nursing & Allied Health Source (ProQuest) QuickSearch Logo
Abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations in nursing and related fields.
Nursing Digital Library (Insight Media)
A searchable digital collection of over 150 nursing education streaming videos.
Nutrition Care Manual (Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics)
Full-text research-based nutrition information, patient education materials, and clinical tools for all the major human diseases, updated annually.
OAIster (OCLC)
Catalog of digital resources from open archive collections.
Occupational Safety Videos (Summit Training Source)
Over 150 online videos for safety and compliance training for any work place environment covering equipment, chemicals, indoors, outdoors, work areas, labeling, fire safety and many other topics.
Online Books (University of Pennsylvania)
Catalog of more than a million works in various formats.
Online Text Collections in Western European Literature (WESS - ACRL)
Literary texts, including links to primary documents (many in translation) in Western European Languages other than English.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale) QuickSearch Logo
Provides a broad variety of data on current social topics. more info
Ovid Books (Ovid) Library Catalog Logo
Medical, nursing, allied health, and drug ebooks.
Oxford English Dictionary (Oxford University Press)
The accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium.
Oxford Journals (Oxford University Press) QuickSearch Logo
Over 230 academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, two-thirds of which are published in collaboration with learned societies and other international organizations.
Oxford Reference Online (Oxford University Press) Digital Pipeline Logo
Over 200 reference titles and 1,000,000 entries from the Oxford Companion series.
PapersFirst (OCLC)
Index of papers presented at conferences worldwide.
Pediatric Nutrition Care Manual (Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics)
Full-text research-based nutrition information and clinical tools for pediatrics, updated annually.
Philosopher`s Index (EBSCOhost)
Indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy. more info
PILOTS - Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress (ProQuest)
Citations to literature on Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health conditions resulting from traumatic events.
Points of View Reference Center (EBSCOhsot) Digital Pipeline Logo
Covers a range of controversial topics and provides an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument) for each topic.
Primary Search (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo Digital Pipeline Logo
Provides full text for over 50 children's magazines and over 100 children's pamphlets, designed for the elementary school student.
Proceedings (OCLC)
Index of worldwide conference proceedings.
Professional Development Collection (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo Digital Pipeline Logo
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.
Project Gutenberg (Project Gutenberg) QuickSearch Logo
The oldest digital library (1971) has over 36,000 books.
Project MUSE (Johns Hopkins University Press) QuickSearch Logo
Over 170 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. The articles include hyperlinked footnotes, large illustrations, and text designed for on-line reading and printing.
ProQuest (ProQuest)
Search all of the ProQuest databases at the same time.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source (ProQuest) QuickSearch Logo
Abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations in nursing and related fields.
ProQuest Science & Technology (ProQuest )
Search all ProQuest's science databases at one time. more info
PsycArticles (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo
Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from 1985 to present.
PsycCritiques (EBSCOhost)
Reviews of books and films published by the American Psychological Association (APA).
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo Digital Pipeline Logo
Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Psychology Journals (ProQuest) QuickSearch Logo
Nearly 300 academic journals in psychology and related fields, all in full text.
PsycINFO (EBSCOhost)
Contains over 3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1600s. Ninety-nine percent of the content covered is peer-reviewed.
PubMed (National Library of Medicine) QuickSearch Logo
Provides access to over 23 million citations in over 5,600 medical, nursing, dental, and research journals back to 1840.
QuickSearch (Summon)
Find books and articles by searching across most of the library's collections. more info
R2 Digital Library (Rittenhouse) QuickSearch Logo Library Catalog Logo
Medical, nursing, allied health, and drug ebooks.
ReferenceUSA (InfoGroup)
Data on businesses, health care providers, and consumers. Company information is searchable by SIC/NAICS codes or key words, and sortable by size of company, company income, geographic location, etc. This is a great resource for marketing studies.
RefWorks (ProQuest)
Web-based service to manage bibliographic citations and research.
Regional Business News (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
Local business publications in the U.S.
Religion and Philosophy Collection (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo Digital Pipeline Logo
Extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
RILM Music Abstracts (EBSCOhost)
Abstracts of music literature.
Sabin Americana, 1500-1926 (Gale)
Online collection of primary source materials about the Americas, including original accounts of discovery & exploration, pioneering & westward expansion, the U.S. Civil War & other military actions, Native Americans, slavery, religious history, etc.
Safari Books Online (Proquest) QuickSearch Logo
Selected titles in computer science, engineering and business. more info
SAGE Journals Online (SAGE Publications) QuickSearch Logo
Access to over 500 peer-reviewed, full-text journals across 40 disciplines.
SAGE Reference Online (SAGE Publications) Library Catalog Logo
Handbooks and encyclopedias covering social science topics.
SAGE Research Methods Online - SRMO (SAGE Publications)
A research methods tool to help researchers, faculty, and students design research projects and understand the methods behind them. more info
Salem Health (Salem Press)
Health reference series including Magill's Medical Guide.
Salem History (Salem Press)
Reference series in history, including biographies and timelines.
Salem Literature (Salem Press)
Includes the Critical Insights series of literary criticism.
ScholarWorks@UA
ScholarWorks@UA is University of Alaska's institutional repository created to share research and works by UA faculty, students, and staff. more info
Science (Science Magazine) QuickSearch Logo
Leading journal of original scientific research, global news, and commentary.
Science Accelerator (U.S. Department of Energy OSTI)
Resources from the Office of Scientific and Technical Information including R&D results, project descriptions, accomplishments, and more.
Science Citation Index Expanded (Thomson Reuters)
Multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. more info
Science Reference Center (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
Full text of science-related content from encyclopedias, reference books, and periodicals. Topics cover biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, history of science, life science, physics, and more.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) QuickSearch Logo
Full-text journals covering the sciences, education, social sciences, technology and medicine.
Scribner Writers Online (Gale) QuickSearch Logo Library Catalog Logo
Over 2,000 essays on authors of all nationalities and time periods.
SLED - Full-text articles available to all Alaskans Digital Pipeline Logo
SLED, the Statewide Library Electronic Doorway, is an easy-to-use World Wide Web site that connects people to library, government, local community, and Internet information resources.
Small Business Reference Center (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
Offers a wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding.
Small Engine Repair Reference Center (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
Contains the full set of small engine repair manuals from Clymer. These manuals contain thousands of accurate and concise step-by-step maintenance and repair instructions for hundreds of small engine machines and their supporting components.
SMARTS / GENIUS (InfoED Global)
Funding notification system that allows you to build a profile of your research interests, which is matched daily against the SPIN database.
Social Sciences Citation Index (Thomson Reuters)
Multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. more info
Social Services Abstracts (ProQuest)
Abstracts for social work, human services, and related areas. Formerly known as Social Work Abstracts.
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)
Abstracts on all aspects of sociology and related disciplines.
Something About the Author Online (Gale)
Covers the lives and works of authors and illustrators of books for children and young adults.
Southeast Asia: A Historical Encyclopedia (ABC-CLIO)
The authoritative reference work on Southeast Asian history.
SPIN - Sponsored Programs Information Network (InfoED Global)
Funding database for faculty and administrators, colleges and universities, hospitals, libraries, and other research institutions in the U.S. more info
SPORTDiscus (EBSCOhost)
Index of sport, fitness, and related disciplines. This subscription is limited to four simultaneous users.
Sports Nutrition Care Manual (Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics)
Full-text research-based nutrition information, education materials, and clinical tools for sports dietetics, updated annually.
SpringerLink Behavioral Science (Springer-Verlag) QuickSearch Logo Library Catalog Logo
Over 280 ebooks in the field of behavioral science.
SpringerLink Earth & Environmental Science (Springer-Verlag) QuickSearch Logo Library Catalog Logo
Over 1150 ebooks in the field of earth and environmential science.
SpringerLink Journals (Springer-Verlag) QuickSearch Logo
Over 1600 academic e-journals covering a broad range of subject areas.
STAT!Ref (Teton Data Systems) QuickSearch Logo Library Catalog Logo
Ebooks on a variety of nursing topics. Includes MedCalc 3000 and Stedman's Medical Dictionary.
Statistical Insight (ProQuest )
Statistics from federal agencies, states, business organizations, research institutions, and international organizations
Student Research Center (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
Especially for grades 6-12, covers Health Source – Consumer Edition, Image Collection, MAS Ultra School Edition, Middle Search Plus, Newspaper Source, TOPICSearch, the American Heritage Dictionary and Columbia Encyclopedia.
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering & Computer Science (Morgan & Claypool) QuickSearch Logo
A selection of ebook titles from the award winning lecture series. more info
Teacher Reference Center (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
Over 260 titles from teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books.
Teen Health and Wellness (Rosen Publishing) Digital Pipeline Logo
Comprehensive research database and self-help resource on health-related issues for and about teens.
Testing and Education Reference Center: TERC (Gale) Digital Pipeline Logo
Test preparation materials and practice exams. Find college, graduate, and career/vocational programs. more info
Times Digital Archive, 1785-2007 (Gale)
The archive of the London Times contains more than 3 million articles covering over 200 years of world events, including politics, economics, culture, and more.
TOPICsearch (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
Coverage of current events with 66,000 articles from over 2,700 sources.
TOXLINE (ProQuest)
Access to information in all areas of toxicology.
TRID (Transportation Research Board)
References to books, technical reports, conference proceedings, and journal articles in the field of transportation research. more info
TRIP: Turning Research Into Practice (TRIP Database)
Search engine for evidence-based health sources on the web. Allows users to rapidly identify the highest quality clinical evidence for clinical practice.
Twayne's Authors Online (Gale) QuickSearch Logo Library Catalog Logo
Literary criticism for approximately 600 authors. more info
U.S. Congressional Serial Set & Papers, 1789-1994 (Readex/NewsBank)
Reports, documents, and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives. Also includes American State Papers, 1789-1838 and Serial Set Maps.
Ulrichsweb Global Serials Directory (ProQuest)
Authoritative source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals.
Universal Library (Internet Archive)
Sometimes called the Million Books Project, over 10,000 titles scanned by projects in China, India, and Egypt.
USA Trade Online (U.S. Census Bureau)
The Official Source of U.S. Export & Import Statistics. Available only on Consortium Library Computers, check at the Reference Desk for login.
Vanderbilt Television News Archive
A catalog of news broadcasts. more info
VAST: Academic Video Online (Alexander Street Press)
Multidisciplinary collection of over 20,000 streaming videos.
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest) QuickSearch Logo
Financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news.
Web of Science - All Citation Indexes (Thomson Reuters)
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities as well as proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. more info
Web of Science - All Databases (Thomson Reuters)
Search across all databases on the Web of Science platform. Also provides access to analytical research tools. more info
Wenger Anthropological Eskimo Database (University of Alaska Fairbanks)
Focuses on first contact and primary source literature pertaining to the Inuit of Alaska, Canada, Chukotka, and Greenland. more info
Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide (NISC)
Available on ARLIS library computers 8am to 5pm Monday-Friday. more info
Wiley Online Library (Wiley-Blackwell ) QuickSearch Logo
A collection of over 1500 full text journals covering a range of topics.
World Development Indicators (World Bank)
World Development Indicators and Global Finance Development. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.
World Trade Ref
Contains reference information pertinent to international trade. (Formerly Encyclopedia of International Trade.)
WorldCat (OCLC)
Comprehensive catalog of books, web resources, and other material held in libraries worldwide.
Zoological Record (Thomson Reuters)
The world’s leading taxonomic reference and oldest continuing database of animal biology.

 

More Options

Subjects
Recommended databases and resources for subject areas.
Journal Titles
Go to a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper.
Ebooks
Locate ebooks and audiobooks in the library collections.

Help

Ask a Librarian
Librarians are available in person and online to help with your research.
How-To Guides
Peer-reviewed publications, bibliographies, citations, style manuals, literature reviews, and more.
RefWorks
Online tool to manage research citations and generate bibliographies.
Buying Textbooks
Need help acquiring textbooks for your courses? We've developed a guide to help you.
More »


Updated: Apr 22



Contact Us   |   Site Search   |   About Us   |   FAQ

UAA/APU Consortium Library
3211 Providence Drive, Anchorage, AK 99508


close menu
close
close menu
close
close menu

Special Hours

Closed: September 7, November 26
Late: Open to 2:00am from December 2 - 11
close