Skip navigation / text version for non-graphical browsers and screen readers

Databases

Go to a specific database or resource in the library's online collections.

Browse Databases by Name

A B C D E F G H I J K L M

N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

Enter words from name, brief description, or provider.
QuickSearch Logo= full content in QuickSearch
QuickSearch Logo= partial content in QuickSearch
Catalog Logo = titles in Library Catalog
Alaska Logo = SLED statewide resources

B  :: 15 resources

2 resources discontinued due to budget cuts, more are planned...

Biography & Genealogy Master Index (Gale)
Discontinued due to FY16 budget cuts. Citations to sources of biographical information for over three million people, covering contemporary and historical figures around the world.
Biography Reference Bank (EBSCOhost)
Discontinued due to FY15 budget cuts. In-depth profiles of over 500,000 people from ancient times to the present.
Biography Reference Center (EBSCOhost) SLED
Full-text biographies from top-ranked biographical reference collections and magazines.
Biological Sciences (ProQuest)
Selected ProQuest databases covering research in biomedicine, ecology, and zoology. more info
BioOne Abstracts & Indexes (ProQuest)
Indexing of nearly 100 high-impact bioscience research journals from around 70 publishers.
BioOne Journals
Available on ARLIS library computers 8am to 5pm Monday-Friday. more info
BIOSIS Citation Index (Thomson Reuters)
Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.
BIOSIS Previews (Thomson Reuters)
Examine life sciences and biomedical research from journals, meetings, patents, and books.
Book Citation Index - Science (Thomson Reuters)
Book Citation Index - Social Science and Humanities (Thomson Reuters)
Book Collection: Nonfiction (EBSCOhost) SLED
Over 4,200 nonfiction books with entries on core subject areas, as well as information on careers, health, sports, adventure, technology & life skills.
BrainPOP (BrainPOP) SLED
Short animated films on science, social studies, English, math, engineering & tech, health and arts and music. Students may also take quizzes, do activities and view related videos. NOTE: Due to budget cuts, this resource will be discontinued as of December 1, 2016.
BrainPOP Jr. (BrainPOP) SLED
Short animated films for K-3 students on science, social studies, English, math, engineering & tech, health, and arts & music. Students may also take quizzes, do activities and view related videos. NOTE: Due to budget cuts, this resource will be discontinued as of December 1, 2016.
BrainPOP Spanish (BrainPOP) SLED
Spanish language animated videos on science, social studies, math, health, technology, arts & music, and English & Spanish (differences between languages). NOTE: Due to budget cuts, this resource will be discontinued as of December 1, 2016.
BrowZine (Third Iron)
Projected elimination due to FY17 budget cuts. An app for browsing and reading academic journals on iPad, Android, and Kindle Fire tablets.
Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo SLED
Provides access to business articles from financial, banking, and industry publications worldwide. more info
Business Source Premier / Business Searching Interface (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo SLED
The content of Business Source Premier categorized into company, industry, market, and country research.

 

More Options

Subjects
Recommended databases and resources for subject areas.
Journal Titles
Go to a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper.
Ebooks
Locate ebooks and audiobooks in the library collections.

Help

Ask a Librarian
Librarians are available in person and online to help with your research.
How-To Guides
Peer-reviewed publications, bibliographies, citations, style manuals, literature reviews, and more.
RefWorks
Online tool to manage research citations and generate bibliographies.
Buying Textbooks
Need help acquiring textbooks for your courses? We've developed a guide to help you.
More »


Updated: 01-23-2015



Contact Us   |   Site Search   |   About Us   |   FAQ |   Giving to the Library

UAA/APU Consortium Library
3211 Providence Drive, Anchorage, AK 99508


close menu
close
close menu
close
close menu

Special Hours

Closed: September 7, November 26
Late: Open to 2:00am from December 2 - 11
close