Skip navigation / text version for non-graphical browsers and screen readers

Databases

Go to a specific database or resource in the library's online collections.

Browse Databases by Name

A B C D E F G H I J K L M

N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

Enter words from name, brief description, or provider.
QuickSearch Logo= full content in QuickSearch
QuickSearch Logo= partial content in QuickSearch
Catalog Logo = titles in Library Catalog
Alaska Logo = SLED statewide resources

C  :: 18 resources

4 resources discontinued due to budget cuts, more are planned...

CAMIO - Catalog of Art Museum Images Online (OCLC)
Works of art may be used for educational and research purposes during the term of the subscription, if they are properly credited.
Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance (U.S. General Services Adminstration)
Database of U.S. federal assistance programs. more info
Choice Reviews Online (American Library Association)
Projected elimination due to FY17 budget cuts. Entire database of CHOICE reviews published since September 1988. more info
Churchill Archive (Bloomsbury Publishing)
Over 800,000 documents from the Churchill Archives Centre. Includes the personal papers of Winston Churchill as well as teaching and supplementary resources. Note: Trial access through May 31, 2016.
CINAHL Plus with Full-Text (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo
Cumulative index to journal literature in nursing and allied health, plus evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons & research instrument tools.
ClasePeriodica (OCLC)
Citations for Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities.
Cochrane Library (Wiley-Blackwell)
Projected elimination due to FY17 budget cuts. Includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews and other evidence-based databases.
Colloquium Digital Library of Life Sciences (Morgan & Claypool) QuickSearch Logo Library Catalog Logo
A selection of ebook titles in the biomedical/life sciences. more info
ComAbstracts (Communication Institute for Online Scholarship)
Discontinued due to FY15 budget cuts. Provides the most comprehensive coverage of the communication discipline's first line scholarship.
Compendex (Engineering Village)
Multidisciplinary engineering database that indexes journals and conference proceedings from over 80 countries.
Computer Source (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo SLED
Latest information & current trends in technology, including computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.
Conference Proceedings Citation Index – Science (Thomson Reuters)
Indexes published science literature from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions worldwide.
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (Thomson Reuters)
Indexes published social sciences and humanities literature from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions worldwide.
Congressional (ProQuest )
Discontinued due to FY15 budget cuts. Index to U. S. Congressional documents, including full-text for congressional hearings, reports, bills, and documents.
Consumer Health Complete (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo SLED
Comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
Contemporary Women`s Issues (Gale) QuickSearch Logo
Projected elimination due to FY17 budget cuts. Provides full-text access to global information on women.
Counseling and Therapy in Video (Alexander Street Press)
Over 400 streaming videos covering social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
CQ Researcher Plus Archive (Congressional Quarterly Inc.)
Projected elimination due to FY17 budget cuts. In-depth coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. more info
Credo Reference (Credo Reference)
Discontinued due to FY16 budget cuts. Covers every major subject, offering more than 560 highly-regarded titles from over 80 publishers more info
Criminal Justice Abstracts (EBSCOhost)
Discontinued due to FY15 budget cuts. Index of major journals, books, and reports in criminology and related disciplines.
Current Chemical Reactions (Thomson Reuters)
Current Chemical Reactions delivers the latest synthetic methods reported in over 100 of the world's leading organic chemistry journals. Each reaction provides complete reaction diagrams,critical conditions, bibliographic data, and author abstracts.
Current Contents Connect (Thomson Reuters)
Current awareness database provides access to tables of contents, abstracts, and bibliographic information from the most recently published issues of leading scholarly journals, as well as from relevant, evaluated websites. more info

 

More Options

Subjects
Recommended databases and resources for subject areas.
Journal Titles
Go to a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper.
Ebooks
Locate ebooks and audiobooks in the library collections.

Help

Ask a Librarian
Librarians are available in person and online to help with your research.
How-To Guides
Peer-reviewed publications, bibliographies, citations, style manuals, literature reviews, and more.
RefWorks
Online tool to manage research citations and generate bibliographies.
Buying Textbooks
Need help acquiring textbooks for your courses? We've developed a guide to help you.
More »


Updated: 06-06-2016



Contact Us   |   Site Search   |   About Us   |   FAQ |   Giving to the Library

UAA/APU Consortium Library
3211 Providence Drive, Anchorage, AK 99508


close menu
close
close menu
close
close menu

Special Hours

Closed: September 7, November 26
Late: Open to 2:00am from December 2 - 11
close