Skip navigation / text version for non-graphical browsers and screen readers


Go to a specific database or resource in the library's online collections.

Browse Databases by Name


N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

Enter words from name, brief description, or provider.
QuickSearch Logo= full content in QuickSearch
QuickSearch Logo= partial content in QuickSearch
Catalog Logo = titles in Library Catalog
Alaska Logo = SLED statewide resources

E  :: 14 resources

eBook Collection - formerly netLibrary (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo Library Catalog Logo
Collection of individually selected ebooks on many topics. more info
Ebrary Community College Collection (Ebrary) QuickSearch Logo Library Catalog Logo
Excellent collection of over 20,000 ebook titles spanning multiple subjects. more info
EBSCOhost (EBSCOhost)
Links to all the EBSCOhost databases.
Education Journals (ProQuest) QuickSearch Logo
Professional journals covering all aspects of education and education-related issues.
EngNetBase (CRC Press) QuickSearch Logo
Fulltext access to the CRC engineering-related reference books.
Environment Complete
Available on ARLIS library computers 8am to 5pm Monday-Friday. more info
Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management (ProQuest)
Comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences with abstracts & citations from over 4000 scientific journals and thousands of other sources including conference proceedings, reports, books & government publications.
ERIC : Education Resources Information Center QuickSearch Logo SLED
The world`s largest source of education information, with more than 1 million abstracts of documents and journal articles. more info
ERIC Digests
ERIC Digests are short reports (1,000 - 1,500 words) on topics of prime current interest in education.
Essential Science Indicators (Thomson Reuters)
Statistics for analyzing research performance and trends in the field of science. more info
ETS Test Collection (Educational Testing Service)
Descriptions and access information for more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices from the early 1900's to the present. more info
European Views of the Americas (EBSCOhost)
A comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.
Explora for Grades 6-12 (EBSCOhost) SLED
A dedicated, graphically oriented search interface for EBSCO's health and education related databases geared towards grades 6-12.
Explora for Grades K-5 (EBSCOhost) SLED
A dedicated, graphically oriented search interface for EBSCO's health and education related databases, geared towards Kindergarten through 5th grades.


More Options

Recommended databases and resources for subject areas.
Journal Titles
Go to a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper.
Locate ebooks and audiobooks in the library collections.


Ask a Librarian
Librarians are available in person and online to help with your research.
How-To Guides
Peer-reviewed publications, bibliographies, citations, style manuals, literature reviews, and more.
Online tool to manage research citations and generate bibliographies.
Buying Textbooks
Need help acquiring textbooks for your courses? We've developed a guide to help you.
More »

Updated: 01-23-2015

Contact Us   |   Site Search   |   About Us   |   FAQ |   Giving to the Library

UAA/APU Consortium Library
3211 Providence Drive, Anchorage, AK 99508

close menu
close menu
close menu

Special Hours

Closed: September 7, November 26
Late: Open to 2:00am from December 2 - 11