Skip navigation / text version for non-graphical browsers and screen readers

Databases

Go to a specific database or resource in the library's online collections.

Browse Databases by Name

A B C D E F G H I J K L M

N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

Enter words from name, brief description, or provider.
QuickSearch Logo= full content in QuickSearch 2.0
QuickSearch Logo= partial content in QuickSearch 2.0
Catalog Logo = titles in Library Catalog
Alaska Logo = Alaska's Digital Pipeline

F  :: 7 resources

Fairbanks Daily News-Miner (NewsBank)
Full-text content of local and regional news from Sept. 2001
FirstSearch Databases (OCLC)
Includes links to the FirstSearch databases. more info
Fish and Fisheries Worldwide (NISC)
Available on ARLIS library computers 8am to 5pm Monday-Friday. more info
Foundation Directory Online (Foundation Center)
Most comprehensive and current online source on foundation grants. NOTE! Available in the Consortium Library only. more info
Foundation Grants to Individuals Online (Foundation Center)
Database of programs that award grants to individuals. NOTE! Available in the Consortium Library only. more info
Fuente Academica (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
Collection of scholarly academic journals from renowned Latin American, South American and Spanish publishers.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
Contains over 25,000 encyclopedia entries.

 

More Options

Subjects
Recommended databases and resources for subject areas.
Journal Titles
Go to a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper.
Ebooks
Locate ebooks and audiobooks in the library collections.

Help

Ask a Librarian
Librarians are available in person and online to help with your research.
How-To Guides
Peer-reviewed publications, bibliographies, citations, style manuals, literature reviews, and more.
RefWorks
Online tool to manage research citations and generate bibliographies.
Buying Textbooks
Need help acquiring textbooks for your courses? We've developed a guide to help you.
More »


Updated: Apr 22



Contact Us   |   Site Search   |   About Us   |   FAQ

UAA/APU Consortium Library
3211 Providence Drive, Anchorage, AK 99508


close menu
close
close menu
close
close menu

Special Hours

Closed: September 7, November 26
Late: Open to 2:00am from December 2 - 11
close