Skip navigation / text version for non-graphical browsers and screen readers

Databases

Go to a specific database or resource in the library's online collections.

Browse Databases by Name

A B C D E F G H I J K L M

N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

Enter words from name, brief description, or provider.
QuickSearch Logo= full content in QuickSearch 2.0
QuickSearch Logo= partial content in QuickSearch 2.0
Catalog Logo = titles in Library Catalog
Alaska Logo = Alaska's Digital Pipeline

G  :: 11 resources

Gale Virtual Reference Library (Gale) QuickSearch Logo Library Catalog Logo
Encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
GEOBASE (Engineering Village)
Worldwide literature on earth sciences including geography, geology & ecology.
GeoRef (EBSCOhost)
Materials in geology and the earth sciences.
GeoScienceWorld (GeoScienceWorld) QuickSearch Logo
Peer-reviewed journals covering research and communications in the earth sciences. Integrated with GeoRef index. Features also include a map coordinate search and "Topic Maps" that plot the links between publications.
GIDEON (EBSCOhost)
Diagnosis, epidemiology, therapy, and microbiology of infectious diseases.
Google Books (Google)
Provides full-text for books that are out of copyright and brief excerpts for many newer books.
Google Scholar (Google)
Find citations for scholarly literature with links to subscription content at the Consortium Library.
GPO Monthly Catalog (OCLC)
Index of publications from the U.S. Government Printing Office.
Grants & Foundation Center (University of Alaska Anchorage)
The Consortium Library is a Cooperating Collection of the Foundation Center, and as such, provides a variety of databases, directories, and other informational materials.
GrantStation (GrantStation.com, Inc)
Comprehensive resource for locating current information on all types of grant funders. No remote access, available only inside the Consortium Library.
GreenFILE (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
Information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.

 

More Options

Subjects
Recommended databases and resources for subject areas.
Journal Titles
Go to a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper.
Ebooks
Locate ebooks and audiobooks in the library collections.

Help

Ask a Librarian
Librarians are available in person and online to help with your research.
How-To Guides
Peer-reviewed publications, bibliographies, citations, style manuals, literature reviews, and more.
RefWorks
Online tool to manage research citations and generate bibliographies.
Buying Textbooks
Need help acquiring textbooks for your courses? We've developed a guide to help you.
More »


Updated: Nov 11



Contact Us   |   Site Search   |   About Us   |   FAQ

UAA/APU Consortium Library
3211 Providence Drive, Anchorage, AK 99508


close menu
close
close menu
close
close menu

Special Hours

Closed: September 7, November 26
Late: Open to 2:00am from December 2 - 11
close