Skip navigation / text version for non-graphical browsers and screen readers

Databases

Go to a specific database or resource in the library's online collections.

Browse Databases by Name

A B C D E F G H I J K L M

N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

Enter words from name, brief description, or provider.
QuickSearch Logo= full content in QuickSearch 2.0
QuickSearch Logo= partial content in QuickSearch 2.0
Catalog Logo = titles in Library Catalog
Alaska Logo = Alaska's Digital Pipeline

H  :: 9 resources

Handbook of Chemistry and Physics (CRC Press)
94th Edition, 2013-2014
HaPI (EBSCOhost)
Citations for health and psychosocial instruments. more info
Health Source - Consumer Edition (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo Digital Pipeline Logo
Information on many health topics for the consumer.
Health Source - Nursing / Academic Edition (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo Digital Pipeline Logo
Provides nearly 540 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, geared towards nursing and medical students.
HeinOnline (William S. Hein & Co.) QuickSearch Logo
Archival database of full page images from legal periodicals & related materials. Also includes digital backfiles of the Federal Register; U.S. Reports; the Code of Federal Regulations; the U.S. Statutes at Large; the Congressional Record; and more.
Heritage Quest Online (ProQuest) Digital Pipeline Logo
Genealogy resources, including 1790-1930 US Federal Census records, genealogical book and periodical indexes, Revolutionary War records and Freedman's Bank records.
Historical Abstracts (EBSCOhost)
Covers world history, excluding the United States and Canada, from 1450 A.D. to the present. more info
Homeland Security Digital Library (U.S. Department of Homeland Security)
Quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents. more info
Hospitality & Tourism Complete (EBSCOhost)
Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism.

 

More Options

Subjects
Recommended databases and resources for subject areas.
Journal Titles
Go to a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper.
Ebooks
Locate ebooks and audiobooks in the library collections.

Help

Ask a Librarian
Librarians are available in person and online to help with your research.
How-To Guides
Peer-reviewed publications, bibliographies, citations, style manuals, literature reviews, and more.
RefWorks
Online tool to manage research citations and generate bibliographies.
Buying Textbooks
Need help acquiring textbooks for your courses? We've developed a guide to help you.
More »


Updated: Nov 11



Contact Us   |   Site Search   |   About Us   |   FAQ

UAA/APU Consortium Library
3211 Providence Drive, Anchorage, AK 99508


close menu
close
close menu
close
close menu

Special Hours

Closed: September 7, November 26
Late: Open to 2:00am from December 2 - 11
close