Skip navigation / text version for non-graphical browsers and screen readers

Databases

Go to a specific database or resource in the library's online collections.

Browse Databases by Name

A B C D E F G H I J K L M

N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

Enter words from name, brief description, or provider.
QuickSearch Logo= full content in QuickSearch 2.0
QuickSearch Logo= partial content in QuickSearch 2.0
Catalog Logo = titles in Library Catalog
Alaska Logo = Alaska's Digital Pipeline

I  :: 5 resources

ICPSR Direct (Inter-Consortium for Political and Social Research)
Access to a vast archive of social science data for research & instruction. Remote access only for UAA faculty & students from the Anchorage Campus. more info
IEEE Xplore Digital Library (IEEE) QuickSearch Logo
Access to IEEE journals, transactions, letters, magazines and conference proceedings, IET journals and conference proceedings, IEEE Standards and IEEE educational courses.
Index Chemicus (Thomson Reuters)
Provides access to the chemical compound information needed to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share findings.
International Index to Music Periodicals (ProQuest)
Covers nearly all aspects of the world of music. more info
IOP Science (Institute of Physics) QuickSearch Logo
Access to journal content and high-value scientific information through community websites, magazines, conference proceedings and a multitude of electronic services.

 

More Options

Subjects
Recommended databases and resources for subject areas.
Journal Titles
Go to a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper.
Ebooks
Locate ebooks and audiobooks in the library collections.

Help

Ask a Librarian
Librarians are available in person and online to help with your research.
How-To Guides
Peer-reviewed publications, bibliographies, citations, style manuals, literature reviews, and more.
RefWorks
Online tool to manage research citations and generate bibliographies.
Buying Textbooks
Need help acquiring textbooks for your courses? We've developed a guide to help you.
More »


Updated: Apr 22



Contact Us   |   Site Search   |   About Us   |   FAQ

UAA/APU Consortium Library
3211 Providence Drive, Anchorage, AK 99508


close menu
close
close menu
close
close menu

Special Hours

Closed: September 7, November 26
Late: Open to 2:00am from December 2 - 11
close