Skip navigation / text version for non-graphical browsers and screen readers

Databases

Go to a specific database or resource in the library's online collections.

Browse Databases by Name

A B C D E F G H I J K L M

N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

Enter words from name, brief description, or provider.
QuickSearch Logo= full content in QuickSearch 2.0
QuickSearch Logo= partial content in QuickSearch 2.0
Catalog Logo = titles in Library Catalog
Alaska Logo = Alaska's Digital Pipeline

L  :: 10 resources

LexisNexis Academic (LexisNexis) QuickSearch Logo
Provides full-text documents from over 6,000 news, business, legal, and reference publications. more info
Library Literature & Information Science Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Select full text articles from 1994 to the present.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
Indexes nearly 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (ProQuest)
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences, including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
Listen Alaska (Overdrive) Library Catalog Logo
Download audiobooks and ebooks to your computer anytime, day or night.
Literary Index (Gale)
Master index to Gale`s series for authors and literary criticism.
Literature Criticism Online (Gale) QuickSearch Logo
Critical literary analysis of authors and their works across a broad range of regions, eras, and genres. Includes Something About the Author Online and Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online. more info
Literature Resource Center (Gale) QuickSearch Logo
Access biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of more than 120,000 authors from every age and literary discipline.
Live Homework Help (Tutor.com) Digital Pipeline Logo
Free online help from real tutors for Alaskan students in grades K- 12 and college intro., seven days a week from 1 PM to 10 PM AST.
Logistics & Supply Chain Resources (University of Alaska Anchorage)
A link to the many resources provided under the direction of Dr. Darren Prokop, Professor of Transportation/Logistics at UAA.

 

More Options

Subjects
Recommended databases and resources for subject areas.
Journal Titles
Go to a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper.
Ebooks
Locate ebooks and audiobooks in the library collections.

Help

Ask a Librarian
Librarians are available in person and online to help with your research.
How-To Guides
Peer-reviewed publications, bibliographies, citations, style manuals, literature reviews, and more.
RefWorks
Online tool to manage research citations and generate bibliographies.
Buying Textbooks
Need help acquiring textbooks for your courses? We've developed a guide to help you.
More »


Updated: yesterday at 02:13 PM



Contact Us   |   Site Search   |   About Us   |   FAQ

UAA/APU Consortium Library
3211 Providence Drive, Anchorage, AK 99508


close menu
close
close menu
close
close menu

Special Hours

Closed: September 7, November 26
Late: Open to 2:00am from December 2 - 11
close