Skip navigation / text version for non-graphical browsers and screen readers

Databases

Go to a specific database or resource in the library's online collections.

Browse Databases by Name

A B C D E F G H I J K L M

N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

Enter words from name, brief description, or provider.
QuickSearch Logo= full content in QuickSearch 2.0
QuickSearch Logo= partial content in QuickSearch 2.0
Catalog Logo = titles in Library Catalog
Alaska Logo = Alaska's Digital Pipeline

M  :: 12 resources

Making of America (University of Michigan) QuickSearch Logo
Digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction.
Mango Languages (Mango Languages) Digital Pipeline Logo
Self-paced online language learning program for over 30 languages including English as a Second Language. more info
MAS Ultra - School Edition (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo Digital Pipeline Logo
Provides full text for over 440 general interest and current events magazines.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo Digital Pipeline Logo
Provides full text for over 1,840 periodicals covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more.
MathSciNet (American Mathematical Society)
Comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature.
MedicLatina (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals.
MEDLINE (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
Citations to articles in over 5,200 medical, nursing, dental, and research biomedical journals.
Mental Measurements Yearbook (EBSCOhost)
Comprehensive guide to over 2700 contemporary testing instruments. more info
Mergent Online (Mergent Inc.) QuickSearch Logo
In-depth business and financial information. more info
Middle Search Plus (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo Digital Pipeline Logo
Provides full text for nearly 120 magazines covering general topics appropriate for middle and jr. high school students.
Military & Government Collection. (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo Digital Pipeline Logo
Provides full text for over 330 military related periodicals and general interest magazines.
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCOhost)
Literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. more info

 

More Options

Subjects
Recommended databases and resources for subject areas.
Journal Titles
Go to a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper.
Ebooks
Locate ebooks and audiobooks in the library collections.

Help

Ask a Librarian
Librarians are available in person and online to help with your research.
How-To Guides
Peer-reviewed publications, bibliographies, citations, style manuals, literature reviews, and more.
RefWorks
Online tool to manage research citations and generate bibliographies.
Buying Textbooks
Need help acquiring textbooks for your courses? We've developed a guide to help you.
More »


Updated: Nov 11



Contact Us   |   Site Search   |   About Us   |   FAQ

UAA/APU Consortium Library
3211 Providence Drive, Anchorage, AK 99508


close menu
close
close menu
close
close menu

Special Hours

Closed: September 7, November 26
Late: Open to 2:00am from December 2 - 11
close