Skip navigation / text version for non-graphical browsers and screen readers

Databases

Go to a specific database or resource in the library's online collections.

Browse Databases by Name

A B C D E F G H I J K L M

N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

Enter words from name, brief description, or provider.
QuickSearch Logo= full content in QuickSearch 2.0
QuickSearch Logo= partial content in QuickSearch 2.0
Catalog Logo = titles in Library Catalog
Alaska Logo = Alaska's Digital Pipeline

N  :: 15 resources

National Geographic Virtual Library (Gale)
Complete archive of National Geographic Magazine from 1888 to the present, including cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images, and videos.
National Newspapers Core (ProQuest) QuickSearch Logo
Full text articles from a number of major national newspapers including the Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Washington Post, and the Wall Street Journal.
Naxos Music Library (Naxos Digital Services) QuickSearch Logo
Broad collection of online music from over 16,000 album and 248,000 tracks. Includes opera synopses and libretti, composer and artist biographies, and more. Limited to 5 simultaneous users.
Naxos Music Library Jazz (Naxos Digital Services) QuickSearch Logo
Comprehensive collection of jazz music online with 22,000 tracks from 2,300 albums representing over 500 jazz artists. Limited to 5 simultaneous users. more info
NBER Working Papers (National Bureau of Economic Research) QuickSearch Logo
Full-text research papers written by NBER economists on a broad range of topics from 1994 to present.
New York Times QuickSearch Logo
The newspaper of record for the United States with superb coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts. more info
Newsbank (Newsbank)
The Newsbank platform offers access to current newspapers from around the world, as well as archival congressional materials. Special reports on current events and "hot topics" offer helpful starting places for research papers.
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
35 million full-text articles from more than 860 full-text newspapers plus 857,000 transcripts from national television and radio news programs.
Niles' Register (Niles' Register)
Cumulative index to the newsweekly covering major developments in the U.S. and the world from 1811-1849. more info
Nineteenth Century Collections Online (Gale)
Digitized primary source documents from the 1800s. Collections include: British Politics & Society; Asia & the West: Diplomacy & Cultural Exchange; European Literature, 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection; British Theatre, Music & Literature
NoveList (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
Reader`s advisory service to assist fiction readers.
NoveList K-8 (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
Fiction reader`s advisory for students.
Nursing & Allied Health Source (ProQuest) QuickSearch Logo
Abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations in nursing and related fields.
Nursing Digital Library (Insight Media)
A searchable digital collection of over 150 nursing education streaming videos.
Nutrition Care Manual (Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics)
Full-text research-based nutrition information, patient education materials, and clinical tools for all the major human diseases, updated annually.

 

More Options

Subjects
Recommended databases and resources for subject areas.
Journal Titles
Go to a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper.
Ebooks
Locate ebooks and audiobooks in the library collections.

Help

Ask a Librarian
Librarians are available in person and online to help with your research.
How-To Guides
Peer-reviewed publications, bibliographies, citations, style manuals, literature reviews, and more.
RefWorks
Online tool to manage research citations and generate bibliographies.
Buying Textbooks
Need help acquiring textbooks for your courses? We've developed a guide to help you.
More »


Updated: Apr 22



Contact Us   |   Site Search   |   About Us   |   FAQ

UAA/APU Consortium Library
3211 Providence Drive, Anchorage, AK 99508


close menu
close
close menu
close
close menu

Special Hours

Closed: September 7, November 26
Late: Open to 2:00am from December 2 - 11
close