Skip navigation / text version for non-graphical browsers and screen readers

Databases

Go to a specific database or resource in the library's online collections.

Browse Databases by Name

A B C D E F G H I J K L M

N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

Enter words from name, brief description, or provider.
QuickSearch Logo= full content in QuickSearch 2.0
QuickSearch Logo= partial content in QuickSearch 2.0
Catalog Logo = titles in Library Catalog
Alaska Logo = Alaska's Digital Pipeline

O  :: 10 resources

OAIster (OCLC)
Catalog of digital resources from open archive collections.
Occupational Safety Videos (Summit Training Source)
Over 150 online videos for safety and compliance training for any work place environment covering equipment, chemicals, indoors, outdoors, work areas, labeling, fire safety and many other topics.
Online Books (University of Pennsylvania)
Catalog of more than a million works in various formats.
Online Text Collections in Western European Literature (WESS - ACRL)
Literary texts, including links to primary documents (many in translation) in Western European Languages other than English.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale) QuickSearch Logo
Provides a broad variety of data on current social topics. more info
Ovid Books (Ovid) Library Catalog Logo
Medical, nursing, allied health, and drug ebooks.
Oxford Bibliographies--TRIAL (Oxford University Press)
Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, Oxford Bibliographies guides researchers to the best available scholarship across a wide variety of subjects in the social sciences and humanities.
Oxford English Dictionary (Oxford University Press)
The accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium.
Oxford Journals (Oxford University Press) QuickSearch Logo
Over 230 academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, two-thirds of which are published in collaboration with learned societies and other international organizations.
Oxford Reference Online (Oxford University Press) Digital Pipeline Logo
Over 200 reference titles and 1,000,000 entries from the Oxford Companion series.

 

More Options

Subjects
Recommended databases and resources for subject areas.
Journal Titles
Go to a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper.
Ebooks
Locate ebooks and audiobooks in the library collections.

Help

Ask a Librarian
Librarians are available in person and online to help with your research.
How-To Guides
Peer-reviewed publications, bibliographies, citations, style manuals, literature reviews, and more.
RefWorks
Online tool to manage research citations and generate bibliographies.
Buying Textbooks
Need help acquiring textbooks for your courses? We've developed a guide to help you.
More »


Updated: yesterday at 02:13 PM



Contact Us   |   Site Search   |   About Us   |   FAQ

UAA/APU Consortium Library
3211 Providence Drive, Anchorage, AK 99508


close menu
close
close menu
close
close menu

Special Hours

Closed: September 7, November 26
Late: Open to 2:00am from December 2 - 11
close