Skip navigation / text version for non-graphical browsers and screen readers

Databases

Go to a specific database or resource in the library's online collections.

Browse Databases by Name

A B C D E F G H I J K L M

N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

Enter words from name, brief description, or provider.
QuickSearch Logo= full content in QuickSearch 2.0
QuickSearch Logo= partial content in QuickSearch 2.0
Catalog Logo = titles in Library Catalog
Alaska Logo = Alaska's Digital Pipeline

P  :: 18 resources

PapersFirst (OCLC)
Index of papers presented at conferences worldwide.
Pediatric Nutrition Care Manual (Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics)
Full-text research-based nutrition information and clinical tools for pediatrics, updated annually.
Philosopher`s Index (EBSCOhost)
Indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy. more info
PILOTS - Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress (ProQuest)
Citations to literature on Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health conditions resulting from traumatic events.
Primary Search (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo Digital Pipeline Logo
Provides full text for over 50 children's magazines and over 100 children's pamphlets, designed for the elementary school student.
Proceedings (OCLC)
Index of worldwide conference proceedings.
Professional Development Collection (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo Digital Pipeline Logo
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.
Project Gutenberg (Project Gutenberg) QuickSearch Logo
The oldest digital library (1971) has over 36,000 books.
Project MUSE (Johns Hopkins University Press) QuickSearch Logo
Over 170 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. The articles include hyperlinked footnotes, large illustrations, and text designed for on-line reading and printing.
ProQuest (ProQuest)
Search all of the ProQuest databases at the same time.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source (ProQuest) QuickSearch Logo
Abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations in nursing and related fields.
ProQuest Science & Technology (ProQuest )
Search all ProQuest's science databases at one time. more info
PsycArticles (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo
Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from 1985 to present.
PsycCritiques (EBSCOhost)
Reviews of books and films published by the American Psychological Association (APA).
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCOhost) QuickSearch Logo Digital Pipeline Logo
Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Psychology Journals (ProQuest) QuickSearch Logo
Nearly 300 academic journals in psychology and related fields, all in full text.
PsycINFO (EBSCOhost)
Contains over 3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1600s. Ninety-nine percent of the content covered is peer-reviewed.
PubMed (National Library of Medicine) QuickSearch Logo
Provides access to over 23 million citations in over 5,600 medical, nursing, dental, and research journals back to 1840.

 

More Options

Subjects
Recommended databases and resources for subject areas.
Journal Titles
Go to a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper.
Ebooks
Locate ebooks and audiobooks in the library collections.

Help

Ask a Librarian
Librarians are available in person and online to help with your research.
How-To Guides
Peer-reviewed publications, bibliographies, citations, style manuals, literature reviews, and more.
RefWorks
Online tool to manage research citations and generate bibliographies.
Buying Textbooks
Need help acquiring textbooks for your courses? We've developed a guide to help you.
More »


Updated: Apr 22



Contact Us   |   Site Search   |   About Us   |   FAQ

UAA/APU Consortium Library
3211 Providence Drive, Anchorage, AK 99508


close menu
close
close menu
close
close menu

Special Hours

Closed: September 7, November 26
Late: Open to 2:00am from December 2 - 11
close