Skip navigation / text version for non-graphical browsers and screen readers

Databases

Go to a specific database or resource in the library's online collections.

Browse Databases by Name

A B C D E F G H I J K L M

N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

Enter words from name, brief description, or provider.
QuickSearch Logo= full content in QuickSearch 2.0
QuickSearch Logo= partial content in QuickSearch 2.0
Catalog Logo = titles in Library Catalog
Alaska Logo = Alaska's Digital Pipeline

S  :: 35 resources

Sabin Americana, 1500-1926 (Gale)
Online collection of primary source materials about the Americas, including original accounts of discovery & exploration, pioneering & westward expansion, the U.S. Civil War & other military actions, Native Americans, slavery, religious history, etc.
Safari Books Online (Proquest) QuickSearch Logo
Selected titles in computer science, engineering and business. more info
SAGE Journals Online (SAGE Publications) QuickSearch Logo
Access to over 500 peer-reviewed, full-text journals across 40 disciplines.
SAGE Reference Online (SAGE Publications) QuickSearch Logo
Handbooks and encyclopedias covering social science topics.
SAGE Research Methods Online - SRMO (SAGE Publications)
A research methods tool to help researchers, faculty, and students design research projects and understand the methods behind them. more info
Salem Health (Salem Press)
Health reference series including Magill's Medical Guide.
Salem History (Salem Press)
Reference series in history, including biographies and timelines.
Salem Literature (Salem Press)
Includes the Critical Insights series of literary criticism.
ScholarWorks@UA
ScholarWorks@UA is University of Alaska's institutional repository created to share research and works by UA faculty, students, and staff. more info
Science (Science Magazine) QuickSearch Logo
Leading journal of original scientific research, global news, and commentary.
Science Accelerator (U.S. Department of Energy OSTI)
Resources from the Office of Scientific and Technical Information including R&D results, project descriptions, accomplishments, and more.
Science Citation Index Expanded (Thomson Reuters)
Multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. more info
Science Reference Center (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
Full text of science-related content from encyclopedias, reference books, and periodicals. Topics cover biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, history of science, life science, physics, and more.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) QuickSearch Logo
Full-text journals covering the sciences, education, social sciences, technology and medicine.
Scribner Writers Online (Gale) QuickSearch Logo Library Catalog Logo
Over 2,000 essays on authors of all nationalities and time periods.
SLED - Full-text articles available to all Alaskans Digital Pipeline Logo
SLED, the Statewide Library Electronic Doorway, is an easy-to-use World Wide Web site that connects people to library, government, local community, and Internet information resources.
Small Business Reference Center (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
Offers a wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding.
Small Engine Repair Reference Center (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
Contains the full set of small engine repair manuals from Clymer. These manuals contain thousands of accurate and concise step-by-step maintenance and repair instructions for hundreds of small engine machines and their supporting components.
SMARTS / GENIUS (InfoED Global)
Funding notification system that allows you to build a profile of your research interests, which is matched daily against the SPIN database.
Social Sciences Citation Index (Thomson Reuters)
Multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. more info
Social Services Abstracts (ProQuest)
Abstracts for social work, human services, and related areas. Formerly known as Social Work Abstracts.
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)
Abstracts on all aspects of sociology and related disciplines.
Something About the Author Online (Gale)
Covers the lives and works of authors and illustrators of books for children and young adults.
Southeast Asia: A Historical Encyclopedia (ABC-CLIO)
The authoritative reference work on Southeast Asian history.
SPIN - Sponsored Programs Information Network (InfoED Global)
Funding database for faculty and administrators, colleges and universities, hospitals, libraries, and other research institutions in the U.S. more info
SPORTDiscus (EBSCOhost)
Index of sport, fitness, and related disciplines. This subscription is limited to four simultaneous users.
Sports Nutrition Care Manual (Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics)
Full-text research-based nutrition information, education materials, and clinical tools for sports dietetics, updated annually.
SpringerLink Behavioral Science (Springer-Verlag) QuickSearch Logo Library Catalog Logo
Over 280 ebooks in the field of behavioral science.
SpringerLink Earth & Environmental Science (Springer-Verlag) QuickSearch Logo Library Catalog Logo
Over 1150 ebooks in the field of earth and environmential science.
SpringerLink Journals (Springer-Verlag) QuickSearch Logo
Over 1600 academic e-journals covering a broad range of subject areas.
STAT!Ref (Teton Data Systems) QuickSearch Logo Library Catalog Logo
Ebooks on a variety of nursing topics. Includes MedCalc 3000 and Stedman's Medical Dictionary.
Statistical Insight (ProQuest )
Statistics from federal agencies, states, business organizations, research institutions, and international organizations
Student Research Center (EBSCOhost) Digital Pipeline Logo
Especially for grades 6-12, covers Health Source – Consumer Edition, Image Collection, MAS Ultra School Edition, Middle Search Plus, Newspaper Source, TOPICSearch, the American Heritage Dictionary and Columbia Encyclopedia.
Student Resources in Context (Gale) QuickSearch Logo Digital Pipeline Logo
Provides up-to-date information from reference articles, magazine and newspaper articles. Also includes video and audio content from NBC, NPR and other news sources.
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering & Computer Science (Morgan & Claypool) QuickSearch Logo Library Catalog Logo
A selection of ebook titles from the award winning lecture series. more info

 

More Options

Subjects
Recommended databases and resources for subject areas.
Journal Titles
Go to a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper.
Ebooks
Locate ebooks and audiobooks in the library collections.

Help

Ask a Librarian
Librarians are available in person and online to help with your research.
How-To Guides
Peer-reviewed publications, bibliographies, citations, style manuals, literature reviews, and more.
RefWorks
Online tool to manage research citations and generate bibliographies.
Buying Textbooks
Need help acquiring textbooks for your courses? We've developed a guide to help you.
More »


Updated: Apr 22



Contact Us   |   Site Search   |   About Us   |   FAQ

UAA/APU Consortium Library
3211 Providence Drive, Anchorage, AK 99508


close menu
close
close menu
close
close menu

Special Hours

Closed: September 7, November 26
Late: Open to 2:00am from December 2 - 11
close