Skip navigation / text version for non-graphical browsers and screen readers


Go to a specific database or resource in the library's online collections.

Browse Databases by Name


N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

Enter words from name, brief description, or provider.
QuickSearch Logo= full content in QuickSearch
QuickSearch Logo= partial content in QuickSearch
Catalog Logo = titles in Library Catalog
Alaska Logo = Alaska's Digital Library

W  :: 10 resources

Wall Street Journal (ProQuest) QuickSearch Logo
Financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news.
Web of Science - All Citation Indexes (Thomson Reuters)
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities as well as proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. more info
Web of Science - All Databases (Thomson Reuters)
Search across all databases on the Web of Science platform. Also provides access to analytical research tools. more info
Wenger Anthropological Eskimo Database (University of Alaska Fairbanks)
Focuses on first contact and primary source literature pertaining to the Inuit of Alaska, Canada, Chukotka, and Greenland. more info
WestlawNext Campus Research (Thomson Reuters)
Online legal research service designed especially for students.
Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide (NISC)
Available on ARLIS library computers 8am to 5pm Monday-Friday. more info
Wiley Online Library (Wiley-Blackwell ) QuickSearch Logo
A collection of over 1500 full text journals covering a range of topics.
World Development Indicators (World Bank)
World Development Indicators and Global Finance Development. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.
World Trade Ref
Contains reference information pertinent to international trade. (Formerly Encyclopedia of International Trade.)
WorldCat (OCLC)
Comprehensive catalog of books, web resources, and other material held in libraries worldwide.


More Options

Recommended databases and resources for subject areas.
Journal Titles
Go to a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper.
Locate ebooks and audiobooks in the library collections.


Ask a Librarian
Librarians are available in person and online to help with your research.
How-To Guides
Peer-reviewed publications, bibliographies, citations, style manuals, literature reviews, and more.
Online tool to manage research citations and generate bibliographies.
Buying Textbooks
Need help acquiring textbooks for your courses? We've developed a guide to help you.
More »

Updated: 01-23-2015

Contact Us   |   Site Search   |   About Us   |   FAQ |   Giving to the Library

UAA/APU Consortium Library
3211 Providence Drive, Anchorage, AK 99508

close menu
close menu
close menu

Special Hours

Closed: September 7, November 26
Late: Open to 2:00am from December 2 - 11